Raw food Wednesday 1

Could this day be better! I was in bed all day relaxing, reading and eating! Well the husband wasn’t home since he had been on a one day trip to Atlanta. That just gave me an extra advantage to laze around! When i finally dragged myself out of bed, I made myself a Raw breakfast- An Almond Oatmeal smoothie:

The blend:

1/2 cup overnight soaked Rolled oats

1 banana

1/4 cup almonds

1 strawberry

img_2266

YUMM…MMY!

Lunch:

I made a vegetarian pasta! It was simple and filling!

img_22271 EVOO

Onion

Celery

Spaghetti sauce

Salt+ pepper

Egg noodles

Italian seasoning

I liked it was pretty filling!

Raw food snack 1: Raw chocolate chip cookies

Raw food Dinner:

My appetite has been weird today and during dinner I was least interested in a whole meal. I was craving a smoothie again so I listened to my body and made myself one:

Pineapple

Strawberry

banana

Oatmeal( This makes it so filling)

1 cup almond milk

img_2267

This was my glass, it was seriously a fantastic one!

So the raw food deal: Breakfast , a snack and Dinner!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

The Cumin flavored sweet potato pasta recipe:

img_2262

( Recipe adapted from Dani’s website)

1 cup sweet potatoes

2 tsp cumin seeds ( optional)

1 jalapeno seeds removed and chopped

1/2 tbsp ground cumin

Cooked spaghetti

Cilantro and red chili flakes for garnishing

EVOO

Salt and pepper to taste

Add the oil to a skillet and then add the cumin seeds and jalapeno. Don’t let it get very hot, otherwise the heat from the Jalapeno will make you cough!

Add the sweet potatoes and add about 1/4 cup of water. Cover it with a lid and cook it until the potatoes cook.

Add the pasta , season and then  mix for about 2-3 minutes.

Finally Garnish with cilantro and red chili flakes!

Ready to eat!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Before I sign off Danica is giving away Annie’s Mac and cheese products

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 6, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. your smoothies look awesome!

  2. Oh man, my body totally just wanted fruit today, so I had a weird Raw Wednesday too! But your smoothie looks fantastic. Maybe I’ll try that for my raw snack next week. Did you soak the almonds too, or just the oatmeal?

  3. angiesappetite

    Yum, Priyanka! Those smoothies look delicious! I’m glad you got to enjoy a lazy day- those are so nice to have occasionally!

  4. eatlivelovedream

    Everybody is doing so well with the raw food wednesday challenge! Don’t know if I could do that:)

  5. Fun smoothies!! Those sound fantastic!

    Thanks for the pasta recipe – I love cumin 🙂

  6. Great looking smoothie! 😀 And that pasta rercipe looks delish!

  7. Hey-thanks for sharing the pasta recipe!!
    Wish I could spend a day just lazing around-can’t dream about it with the little brat keeping me on my toes!!

  8. Yummy smoothies. Thanks for the pasta recipe, it looks great!

  9. Thanks for the recipe!

  10. Everything looks great!!!

Leave a Reply

