May 9th??????

Hey guys!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

The past two days have been boring by all means. There was some problem with our internet connection. The connection was transitory and stayed for a few minutes and then disconnected. Not that long that I could write my post off line and the upload it. It was boring coz, I think somehow my life depends on the internet, without it I am kind of lost!

Are you too dependent on the internet?

So the vacation ends and it is back to work from Monday! I want to cry…Okay I won’t be sobbing but seriously this week just flew away!

So enough about the past week and moving onto “TODAY”. Yes I have Today in quotes for a reason. About 2 weeks back, I accepted my friend Carlee’s invitation to her baby shower. I received the invitation card for the same and made a note in my mind that the shower is on May 9th, that is  the Mothers’ Day weekend. Okay so come Friday, I did some remodeling work on myself to get me ready for May 9th which according to me was on Sunday! So I woke  this morning and was completed the weekly Sarurday morning cleaning and gave my friend a call at about 12.15 this morning to confirm our plans about meeting at a common location and then going to the venue together for the shower. I was chatting with her and she said, “Why aren’t you driving and why are you at home, weren’t we supposed to meet at 12.45?” GASP….Is it may 9th today?????????????

How could it slip my mind? I panicked and froze. When I regained my composure I was out of the house in less than 15 minutes. All credit to the fact that I prepped up everything last night and even got my dress and jewellery I was going to wear in order! Although I must admit I was pretty embarrassed. I was planning on taking the picture of the gift that I gave her today but in a hurry, I forgot my camera.

But in a nut shell the shower was really cute. I completely enjoyed myself! The games, the stories and experience were fantastic. Although some of the stories were gross..don’t ask!!

At the shower I did not eat much, just some fruit salad, chips and salsa.

Now onto my eats:

BRF: Oatmeal with strawberries

IMG_2298

Lunch + snack: 2 microwave cooked egg whites and carrots+ celery with hummus! This was at about 4 pm after the shower.

IMG_2265

snack 2:

IMG_2279

dinner: Homemade WW pizza with veggies. I made the dough too! The recipe can be found here. I just made a little modification, I added some Italian seasoning + garlic powder and Onion Powder. I added a lot of taste and flavor

IMG_2304

IMG_2305

IMG_2306

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 9, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. To a certain degree, I guess I am dependent on the internet. I guess the computer in general is something I use on a daily basis.. 😛

    Anyways, tasty tasty tasty eats! Pizza looks amazing!

  2. LOVE all your pizza toppings!

  3. I am most definitely too dependent on the internet. And my computer in general. If my laptop died or I couldn’t access my email, I’d probably be utterly lost. (This is very sad when I consider it, actually.)

    I want to make pizza now, yum!

  4. angiesappetite

    Oh Priyanka – I have been there before- forgetting the day! Sounds like you recovered nicely though! The pizza looks delish!

  5. I don’t think I’m brave enough to make my own pizza crust. I can already predict a disaster! How do you get the pb in your banana without a mess? Happy Mother’s Day!

  6. I hate when my internet is all screwy! It’s been giving me problems lately and it drives me UP the wall!! Glad you had a good time at the shower 🙂

    That pizza crust looks fantastic!

  7. Ekkk I hate when I mix up dates like that in my head! I’m glad that you were able to get there on time and that you had a good time. 🙂

    Yummy pizza.

  8. Looks AWESOME! I love that you added spices to the dough!

    and YES… I am too dependent on the internet! :~)

  1. Pingback: Grilling and chilling!! «

Leave a Reply

