Gorgeous!!!

The weather today has been gorgeous and that definitely showed in my work today! I squeezed in my workout, did laundry, some groceries, cleaning the closet and other stuff! yay lots of stuff done and I am kinda ready for the new week starting tomorrow.

Also did my new measurements, weigh and progress pics just to see how I am doing! Well the news is that i haven’t done that well, coz there has been minimal activity on my part and bad bad eating! This whole process was another eye opener and an impetus I so badly needed!

Okay without boring you any further, here are my eats,

BRF: Chocolate oatmeal with loads of strawberries, I have quite a few of them in the refrigerator that need to be consumed immediately!

IMG_2307

Mid morning snack: Green smoothie

IMG_2269

Blend: Banana+ almond butter+ spinach+ mixed frozen fruits+ flax seeds

Lunch: Gobhi matar ( In English it literally translates to Cauliflower and peas) with WW Naan and cukes

IMG_2275

We went for a walk this evening and long drive, it was so much fun. For dinner  we planned Panera but somehow switched to Qdoba Mexican grill. I ordered the veggie burrito. OMG this was simply awesome.

IMG_2308

The fillings:

Rice

Black beans

Mixed Squash + eggplant

Pico de gallo

Salsa

wee bit of cheese

IMG_2309

Heaven!!!

I ate just half and the other half is for tomorrows lunch!

Off to do some lunch packing and then sleeeppp!!

Hope evryone had a great Mothers day!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 10, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Mmm, gorgeous eats! I wish strawberries didn’t go bad so quickly too. But I’m not really complaining since I’ve been eating up plenty of them. So delicious! 🙂

  2. Your lunch looks so yummy! I haven’t been able to get enough Indian food lately, I need to learn how to cook some good dishes this summer.

  3. Gobi matar-mmmmm,haven’t made it in a while.Thanks for reminding me:)
    Have a great week!

  4. heaven in a burrito indeed! I don’t know how you could have resisted eating the other half!
    and yup, gorgeous weather shoots up my productivity level, too!

  5. WHOAAAA, that burrito looks so good!!!!!

  6. Isn’t it funny how lovely weather makes you want to get everything accomplished?! Same thing happens to me!

    Your lunch looks incredible – yum!

  7. eatlivelovedream

    The weather really makes such a difference! I love when the suns shining! I always get more stuff done when it’s nice out:)

  8. those eats looooook soooooooo goooooood!! I love the idea of chocolate oats! What wonderful intuitive eats!

    THank you very much for the sweet comment on my Friday post!! It really cheered me up!
    Hope you have awonderful week!

  9. Yummy eats. I love Qdoba, but rarely go.

    It is good when our eyes are opened. 😉

Leave a Reply

