Happy Mothers Day!

I love this day, it is specially dedicated to one of the most important person in each ones life. Growing up, I was more of an introvert and my Mum was my best friend and even today I believe that my Mum understands me the best! I can write a long essay about Mum’s, but I will just leave you with two things.

In grade V, we had this Russian Folk tale as a part of our curriculum. It is about a poor family in a village and the central character is this boy named X ( I don’t remember) who gets lost one day and when he is found by a few people, he is asked “Who is your mother?” He just replied by saying that, ” My Mother is the most beautiful woman in the world.” The villagers call for the most beautiful women across many villages but none of them were his Mother. Ultimately his Mother finds him and everyone question that why did you call her beautiful. The child replies by saying that, ” According to me, my Mother is the beautiful woman in the world!!!!!!!

064You are the best Mum!!

Since God could not be everywhere to protect us, he sent each one of us are very special Angel, MUM!

Happy Mothers Day to all the Mum’s out there!!!!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 10, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Aw, what a sweet folk tale! Hope you have a great day!!

  2. AWW, that’s such a cute story! And the picture of you and your mom together is sweet. 🙂

  3. angiesappetite

    What a great picture Priyanka!

    Hope you had a great day!

  4. Hey-I remember this story.It was in our Bal Bharathi book.Did you study in b’bay by any chance?

Leave a Reply

