Colorful post!

Hello all!

I could not post last night as I was getting a terrible headache. I did comment on some blogs but was completely blinded in the end! I knew it was time to close the laptop and get some sleep! My physiology has been acting all weird for the past few days, don’t want to bore you guys with the details. But the sleep last night was good enough to wake me up all fresh!!

So now a recap of the eats starting yesterday’s Breakfast,

BRK:

A green smoothie. I had to get this bad boy back in my diet. Ever since it has been out of my diet, my skin is behaving a bit differently. This stuff works like a charm for healthy skin. I especially found it beneficial when taken first thing in the morning. So GREEN MONSTER is here to stay!

The blend:

Banana

Almond milk

1.5 cups Kale

1 cup Spinach

1 tbsp Flax seed

IMG_2323

Mid morning snack: (MMS)

3 trufffles

Lunch:

0512091222

Wrap:

Peppers+ Tomato sauce+ shrooms’ + Chik N patties

Also seen in the picture are Jalapeno Cheddar chips, which I ate only half + Low fat milk, I was craving milk

Mid afternoon snack: (MAS)

A Clif Choclate brownie bar

0512091441

Dinner :

Spaghetti over lentil and tomato sauce. This one was just fantastic. i would definitely try it again. the recipe can be found here.

here’s the pic!

IMG_2321

Onto to today, I added a peppermint tea to my Green Monster! The smoothie was good as usual but I didn’t taste the peppermint for the tea!

The blend was same as above+ the tea

IMG_2330

MMS: last of the two truffles

IMG_2331

Lunch:

0513091229

A Caesar salad from the UC and a bread stick!

0513091229a

Right now I am sipping in some H2O and doing some reading. I don’t have much work in the lab today. I just had a five minute thing to do and now it will grow over night!

I’ll see you all after dinner, have  a GREAT DAY!!!

Around the blogosphere:

Angela is giving away a PETA Vegan cook book.

Shannon is giving away Honest foods bar.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Mmm bread stick! Mmm chocolate milk!! Two things I haven’t had in ages and both sound amazing right about now! Love your green monsters 🙂

    Hope you’re headache free!

  2. That pasta sauce looks wonderful! Pretty green monster too.

  3. i hope you’re feeling better!! your smoothies always look so good!!!!

    Have a wonderful day and thanks for the family advice!

  4. Thanks for the link to the sauce – I need more lentils in my life 🙂

  5. angiesappetite

    Love the green monster! You know, I made one for some kids at a wellness camp a few years ago – we called it the groovy green smoothie! I didn’t even know that it would be such a hit in the blog world…I’ll have to try one again!

Leave a Reply

