Thursday’s eats!!

Hello all!

Hope everyone had a lovely Thursday! Yahoo tomorrow is Friday!!

I nailed the combination of the green monster for my taste buds today. It was yummy.

The Mix:

Spinach

Banana

1 cup frozen fruits: Honey dew, peach, pineapple

1/4 cup almond breeze

water

IMG_2337

This was perfect and so fresh! I am making this again tomorrow!

I had no MMS, my GM surprisingly held me pretty well until lunch.

Lunch was last night’s left over Sugar snap peas with soba noodles. I am adding the pictures that I took last night instead of today’s, because it is better.

IMG_2335

At about 2 pm I was hungry again, so I had this Nutrigrain bar. Not very healthy but it was the only choice I had.

IMG_2338

Then I sipped this Vanilla caramel truffle tea all afternoon.

0514091352

I don’t know this evening I was craving sweet too much, I tried and subsided it by eating one of these bars again.

IMG_2339

Dinner was a comfort meal: Brown lentil dal with some rice, pappadums and pickle.

IMG_2341

Now i am off to speak to my Mom on skype. Yay!

See Y’all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 14, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I really wanna try making dahl myself sometime. I have a bag of black lentils to use! did you make that yourself? it looks sooo good!

  2. Never tried spinach with banana-looks good though 🙂

  3. angiesappetite

    That sounds like a great combo for a green monster…I think I’ll have to try that combination this weekend- I need to put spinach on my shopping list. have a great weekend!

  4. Well at least the nutri-grain bar has more whole grains 😉 and really not that bad of a choice. BTW I love those trail mix bars.

  5. Your dinner looks fantastic!! Love your type of comfort food 🙂

  6. I love anything with banana!! Your smoothie looks bananarific! hah.

    I’m about to find out where you live so I can show up for dinner because your meals always look soooo good! hahaha. I’m still dying to try that curry recipe but I just havent had the time yet. super sad face!!!

    I hope you are feeling better from your headache and have a very lovely friday!!!

    • I am in Knoxville, TN. So if you ever come around here, drop by and be my guest! Then I can serve the curry myself!! :~)))

Leave a Reply

