Satisfied tummy.

Thanks guys for your advice about my co-workers problem. I think I’ll have to talk to her in a way she does not feel offended. Okay enough of that.

My herb  and veggie garden update:

This morning while watering the plants in my little garden,

I found that my cilantro is sprouting pretty well.

IMG_2345

Among the three herbs, Oregano seems to be doing well! The other two are kinda stunted.

IMG_2342

Tomato and bell pepper are maturing well as well.

IMG_2343

IMG_2344

Eats:

Breakfast:

Yesterdays Smoothie combo, super refreshing.

IMG_2346

Mid morning snack:

Nature valley oats and honey bar

IMG_2347

Lunch:

WW wrap with veggies( Zucchini+ peppers+ onion), carrots sticks and almonds to munch thru the afternoon but ended up just getting them back.

IMG_2348

Some peach passion tea for hydration

IMG_2349

On my way home, I stopped by at Fresh market to pick up a few things

IMG_2350

  • tub of chobani
  • Barney butter
  • Wasabi nuts
  • Slivered almonds
  • Tandoori Vegan masala burgers

So when I cam home I knew I had to try the burgers, I had them without a bun since I am out of bread.

Here it is, pretty okay. Definitely not an absolute winner.

IMG_2351

Since it is Friday, we dine late. To tide me over, I ate about a 1/4 cup of chobani with some orange marmalade and a handful of cheerios + a wasa cracker with some Barney butter.

Dinner: It was a chili and really let me tell ya, it was freakin awesome! I don’t want to sound like someone blowing his own trumpet but it was really good and I have the husbands verdict to bolster!

IMG_2354

Alongside a Cuke and olive salad in balsamic dressing.

IMG_2355

And some wasabi nuts.

IMG_2356

Today has been a really satisfying day foodwise. I enjoyed everything I ate and ate nothing that would make me feel guilty.

I am watching Happy Gilmore as I write this.

Have a great night all, see you guys tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 15, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Your garden looks awesome!!

  2. Oh wow, that is so exciting with the garden! And I love your eats! Chili looks amazing!!!!

  3. Argh, wish I had a garden. 😦 I want to pick some fresh herbs, darn it. Good job eating well today!

  4. Are those veggie burgers new? I’ve never heard of them! Have you at TJ’s masala burgers? They’ve great!!

    • I have seen those burgers at Indian Grocery stores. In other supermarkets, I saw them for the first time here at Fresh Market.

      We have no TJ’s around..:~(( I wish we had one !!

  5. aaw! your little garden is doing so well…
    and those burgers look really freaking awesome. I love indian-style food, but lack the knowledge and spices to make them myself.

  6. I LOVE your garden and am so jealouso of your green thumb!

  7. Your garden is coming along so well. I love chili – yours looks FAB!

Leave a Reply

