BLD Saturday!

Breakfast:

Chocolate Oatmeal

IMG_2360

The combo:

1/2 banana

1/2 cup rolled oats

1 tbsp Flax seeds

1/2 tsp cinnamon

Lite chocolate soy milk

Toppings: Strawberry, slivered almonds and Mr. Barney

Lunch:

Indian Flat bread ( Roti) with Tomato chutney ( Recipe follows) + Avocado. In the other one I also added the The tandoori masala burgers. Also some crunchy carrot sticks

IMG_2366

Tomato chutney:

IMG_2364

1 big tomato ( beef steak) or 2 Roma tomatoes

1/2 onion chopped

1 garlic clove

1/2 deseeded Jalapeno

1/2 tsp brown sugar

Salt and lots of pepper.

  • I crushed the pepper on a mortar and a pestle.
  • Add a tsp of EVOO  in a skillet, followed by the onions, garlic, jalapeno. Once the onions are soft, go ahead and add the tomatoes
  • Season with salt and pepper
  • Finally add the brown sugar to reduce the tartness from the tomato.
  • Garnish with Cilantro

Between Lunch and Dinner:

A vanilla caramel truffle tea

IMG_2368

And some lite popcorn ( about 3 cups)

IMG_2370

Dinner:

We went to a Mexican restaurant tonight, I ate my favorite dish Shrimp Rancheros in medium hot sauce. Alongside some Refried beans and rice.

0516092017

The husband asked that his meal be featured on the blog too, so here we have the husbands Chicken Fajidilla

0516092018

Dessert was a Choco peppermint patty.

IMG_2373Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 16, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. angiesappetite

    Yum Priyanka! All of your meals looked great today! Love the Mexican meal!

  2. I’ve never heard of a fajidilla! Is that like a fajita + a quesadilla? 🙂

  3. Love the idea of the chocolate oatmeal – yours looks delish!

  4. I love starting my morning off with chocolate. Does it get any better than that?

  5. Lovely looking oats : )

  6. Yummy! I LOVE Mexican food 🙂

  7. I like the idea of chocolate milk to make chocolate oats. I’ve been using cocoa powder but it’s really strong. I bet the choc milk makes it nice and creamy!

  8. Chocolate oatmeal wins me over, yum!

  9. angiesappetite

    Delicious day of eats, Priyanka! The chocolate oats with strawberries look so good! And I love your husband’s Mexican meal too- I had almost the same thing Friday night- except at this restaurant they simply called it the chicken fajita quesadilla! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  10. YUM! I’m DEFINITELY making that tomato chutney! bookmarking it! I LOVE chutneys!

  11. Love your chocolate oats!

    I love when a small piece of candy can be dessert. I think those York peppermint patties are a super satisfying too.

Leave a Reply

