Do you see what I see!?

IMG_2389Knock on wood!

If I am seeing this correctly, I should get two tomatoes from my veggie garden. i hope I don’t jinx this!

I would totally call this day a sensational Sunday, why you ask:

  • Loads of laundry done
  • apartment vacuumed
  • Shelves rearranged and useless clutter removed out of the house.
  • Meals for the week planned
  • Grocery shopping done accordingly

Breakfast:

Chocolate oats again!

IMG_2377

with some coffee

IMG_2378

Lunch:

Used last nights leftover and stuffed them in some WW tortilla instead of the restaurants tortilla. On the side were some carrot sticks!

IMG_2380

Between lunch and dinner:

2 dates with Mr Barney stuffed in it!

IMG_2382

Dinner:

Influenced by Sarah’s dinner,I got some Veggie dogs today. So for dinner I had,

Veggie dogs + Kale chips+ Mushroom flavored brown and wild rice.

IMG_2390That closes the kitchen for the day, off to sleep in some time and begin the workweek tomorrow!

Have  a great night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Yeah for the little tomatoes! So fun. Your Sunday sounds like the perfect day.

  2. I wish I could have a veg. garden, but Im not home enough to keep it up! Perhaps later on in life! lol

  3. Yay for the new tomatoes! It’s fantastic that you had such a productive day. 🙂

  4. Yay for tomatoes, how exciting! Hope ya liked the veggie dog, I love them but I know some people don’t care for the flavour.

  5. Oh my gosh, that is super exciting! YAHHH!!! Tomatoes~~

  6. I’ve never tried a veggie dog but anything served with mushroom flavored rice sounds amazing. I love any type of rice!!

  7. Hooray for tomato plants! Ripe, plump, juicy, warm-from-the-sun tomatoes just scream Summer.

    Chocolate oats are always a winner, as are Barney Butter-stuffed dates – great eats!

  8. that reminds me that i need to go check my tomato plant!!! your meals look sooo yummy! How do you feel about the vegan hot dogs? i’ve always been tempted to try them!!
    have a great week!

  9. Yay for tomatoes! I’m glad you had such a productive Sunday. Your chocolate oats look delicious! I hope your Monday is going well 🙂

  10. I want a veggie garden! how awesome is that?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

