Sunshine:Warming::Wind:Chilling

The weather here is crazy! can you believe it was 42 F this morning! Although it is still cooler but the bright and crisp weather compensates for it.

Breakfast:

After about 2 days Green monster makes a comeback, I missed it. I made my favorite refreshing blend:

Kale

spinach

Banana

Frozen mixed fruits

Almond milk

Here’s the gorgeous glass!

IMG_2392

Mid morning snack:

Some orange marmalade and Almond butter in between a WW bread slice

IMG_2394

Lunch:

For Lunch I had a Tandoori masala burgers between WW breads, a balsamic salad, Chinese green tea ( This was good) and a side of Science magazine.

IMG_2402

IMG_2397

After Lunch:

More tea, since I did not have my flavored teas with me today, I grabbed one of the tea at the office. I made an instant chai tea out of it!

IMG_2403

Snack 2:

Once back from the lab, I was starving. I ate some Kashi Island vanilla wheat squares with almond milk and strawberries

IMG_2405

Dinner:

Five spice coconut Tofu with leftover mushroom rice

IMG_2408

and some fruit and veggie salad

IMG_2407

The mix:

  • Iceberg lettuce (Ya ya..the store was out of romaine)
  • Snap peas
  • carrots
  • cukes
  • tomato
  • strawberry
  • apples

The dressing:

  • Orange marmalade
  • EVOO
  • Salt and pepper ( Just a dash)
  • lemon juice ( The tartness from the oranges are not enough)

I thought this dressing was to die for!!

This was one yummy dinner!

Hope you all had a great Monday!

See you all tomorrow!

*********************************************************************************************************

Be sure to check out Julie’s aweome Salsa giveaway~

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 18, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. wow the dressing really does sound marvelous!
    and yeah, the crzy weather…I thought it was getting warmer…then WHAM!! in slams another freezing day!

  2. Orange marmalade in dressing sounds delish!

  3. angiesappetite

    That dressing sounds delish! And, love your green monster- I have to try again!

    Have a great day, Priyanka!

  4. Ooo orange marmalade + almond butter sounds wonderful!

  5. seriously, puh-lease make me dinner!! hahahah your meals always make me hungry and inspired but then by the time i get home and unwind, my motivation is gone!

    I love orange marmalade!!! what a yummy sandwich!

  6. Oh, I have never seen that chinese green tea before, looks neat! And mmm everything looks delicious!!! Sandwich love! =D

  7. mmm all your food looks so good, way to pack a killer lunch!

  8. Wow, that dressing does sound good! Yum 🙂

Leave a Reply

