Hungree girl!

Good evening all!

Hope everyone had a fantastic day!

Today I tries Kath’s Coconut cinnamon hummus. Believe me it is yummy. The chickpeas just pick up the flavors of cinnamon and coconut perfectly. I highly recommend it and the best part it can be complimented with sweet and savory eats!

My eats:

Breakfast: Standard Green monster.

IMG_2427

Mid morning snack: A nature valley fruit and nut granola bar!

IMG_2428

I was in real hurry this morning, so I just picked one of these ready freezer meals. These are a life saver when time is a worry!

IMG_2429

However this particular meal  way too sweet, not fun! I ate a Sun chips alongside!

IMG_2430Snacks: (Not pictured) An apple, handful of almonds, strawberry and wasabi nuts. I was snacking too much today but at least i ate healthy!

Here’s the Coconut cinnamon hummus! Yum..

IMG_2434

Dinner: This was something to talk about some veggie enchiladas with cukes and carrots and dip! I enjoyed the veggies and dip more that the enchiladas!

IMG_2436

I am really tired today. Had a busy day in the lab. Tomorrow’s going to be no different. I’ll watch the American idol finale and then zzzzzzzzzzzzz

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. angiesappetite

    Love the green smoothie with grass background!

    Cinnamon hummus definitely sounds interesting! I may have to give it a try!

  2. I just realized that your blog name doesn’t show up on my blog roll!! No wonder I never see your blogs. Do you know why that is? The title of your post shows up, but not “Priyanka loves Food”. Strange.

  3. Yum, that coconut cinnamon hummus sounds great. Aw, I hope you get a good nights sleep!

  4. I like kashi meals…they are the onlu frozen meals I will ever eat! have you tried the maryan harvest bake? AMMAAAZIN!

    • Sophia ~ I was thinking of trying Mayan harvest bake, but then after much deliberation I bought the sweet and sour chicken! I’ll get the Mayan next time!

  5. Is that hummus sweet tasting? I’ve never come across that flavour!

    • Bec ~ You know the best part of this hummus is that it has just three ingredients and no salt/ sweetener. That makes it very neutral tasting and hence it can be paired with anything sweet or savory

      I found the combo unusual too, but when I tried it..yum!

  6. The Novice Berker

    Haha, I saw that hummus on Kath’s blog and was very intrigued too. Glad you tested it out; cinnamon paired with the chickpeas sounds like an experiment for my tastebuds!

  7. Ah that coconut hummus could possibly make me turn into a mashed chickpea! It sounds awesome!! Sorry the Kashi meal wasn’t that great!

  8. eatlivelovedream

    All your eats look so yummy and healthy!!!

  9. Yum – veggie enchiladas – they look and sound great!

  10. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    Wow that cinnamon coconut hummus is probably the most unusual flavor I’ve ever heard of! But it sounds yummy 🙂 Bummer your Kashi meal was too sweet…what a let down! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m adding you to my blog reader, can’t wait to read more from you!

  11. Coconut cinnamon hummus?! Im intrigued! 😀

  12. Veggie enchiladas…yummy 🙂 I totally agree with that kashi meal, it’s not my fav.

  13. My husband has just “discovered” Kashi and is in love with the coconut lemongrass chicken (or something like that). I’ll let him know about the sweet and sour chicken – he doesn’t care for things that are too sweet.

Leave a Reply

