Moderation is the key

Right! This was what prompted me to make some Asian fried rice for dinner. I was deliberating brown or white, but really craving white. So I thought why not eat white. Once in a while eating white should not be a problem right? After all moderation is the key! ( Too many white’s and right’s)

Here’s my dinner! My tummy feels so happy right now! I bulked the rice with a whole loads of veggies!

IMG_2446

I was super busy today, I started my day early and in a hurry as I had to be in the lab by 8 am to set up and start the experiment. It was 7 hour long process and it kept me on my toes throughout the day with a few breathers in between to eat, drink and read blogs!

Breakfast

I am so sad no Green monster today, instead I ate two WW toasts smeared with barney butter on one and some smart balance and orange marmalade on the other.This breakfast was filling, I am so used to the GM for the past few days that I have forgotten how filling grainy breakfasts can be!

IMG_2438

No mid morning snack, instead a Raspberry tea!

IMG_2439

Lunch:

The husband took the leftover enchiladas for lunch and I brought with me one of Amy’s frozen meals.

IMG_2440

What can I say, after my horrible experience with Kashi yesterday this one was a real surprise. It was a good portion size and no compromise when it came to flavors, just loved it! Above all it is Organic!!IMG_2441

Mid afternoon I was so tired that my body demanded some Caffeine! I had one of these!

IMG_2443

Pretty strong and just worked perfect!

IMG_2444

Dinner:

Asian fried rice with some Diet pepsi. ( yup I did go a little wild with my food today)

IMG_2445

Yay tomorrow is Friday. The long weekend for the husband has already begun. He has alternate Friday’s off , so he enjoys an extra long weekend!

I am beat, off to bed!

Around the blogosphere:

Check out these awesome giveaways!

Emily at Curly top is giving away your choice of Newman’sĀ  organic product.

Kori at All thing’s B is giving away Nature’s path goodies.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yum, your lunch and dinner look great! White rice once in a while is definitely not going to hurt you, especially since you were craving it! It’s all about balance šŸ˜€

    Have a wonderful day tomorrow!

  2. you’re so right. a little “white and refined” and “bad” carbs here and there won’t kill us. obsessing over it will.
    glad you enjoyed it!

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    Good call with the white rice! I’m working on listening to what my body is craving, because denying your appetite for a certain something only makes you feel deprived and want it even MORE later on! Yummy eats, love that mix up toast combo šŸ™‚

  4. The Novice Berker

    I definitely agree; go with what your body asks for, just eat it in moderation! Good job! šŸ™‚

  5. I love Amy’s Products! Also, white rice is actually much better than white pasta and white bread. White rice is still considered a whole grain! Brown rice is just a little better šŸ™‚

  6. angiesappetite

    Totally agree, Priyanka! Moderation is key!

  7. Everything in moderation is such a great way to live!! Glad you embraced the white šŸ™‚

    I need to pick up that Amy’s meal! It sounds fantastic!!

  8. You are absolutely right about moderation and I’m glad you gave your body what it was asking for!! Looks like it paid off with a very tasty meal!!!

    I’m jealous your husband gets an EXTRA long weekend! Lucky boy..

    Hope you have a lovely weekend and Friday!!

Leave a Reply

