Yay, long weekend begins!!

So happy the weekend is here!!I am really tired today, so I am going to keep this post short.

Breakfast: ( No picture)

Green monster ( Spinach + kale + apple+ almond butter+ 1 banana) This was yummy, I forgot to snap it!

Lunch:

Amy’s Veggie Lasagna

IMG_2447

with some Baked Lays

IMG_2448All together,

IMG_2449

A coffee in the afternoon for the energy boost!

IMG_2450

I reached home pretty late tonight and my sweet husband had already cooked dinner. The only thing I had to do was eat. But I thought why not make some Pineapple Raita . Come summer and this is the perfect way to cool you down. You can try many combination’s, my favorite main ingredients – pineapple and cukes.

IMG_2463

The basic mix remains the same, play with the main ingredients:

3/4 cup yogurt ( I used Chobani really makes it irresistibly good)

1/8 cup milk or water to loosen it a bit

1/2 cup chopped pineapple ( I used frozen and pulsed in the food processor a bit )

pinch of salt ( a must)

1 tsp Agave nectar

Mix all and serve. Super yummy!

The picture does not do justice to the flavors.I urge you to give this a try, it won’t disappoint you!

My Dinner:

Cauliflower and potato veggie with rice, the husband could not find brown so he cooked white. I am happy at least I had dinner ready by the time I was home.

IMG_2464

As odd as this may sound, I have started enjoying watching baseball with the husband! Gasp..I can’t believe I said that. Hope he does not read that!! lol

Alright guys, see y’all tomorrow!!

GN!!

Around the blogosphere:

Danica at Danica’s Daily is giving away a signed copy of the Hungry Girls 200 under 200 book. How awesome is that?!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 22, 2009, in Sauces and Dips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Hi Priyanka!

    I just came across your blog, and it looks very interesting. You also seem like a great person! Congrats on your weight loss so far. I’ve just started my own blog (jwhin.wordpress.com) so check it out if you have a chance. I’ll be adding you to my reader 🙂

    Jasmine

  2. Pineapple raita looks amazing – I need to try it.

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    AHh! Pre-vegan days I was OBSESSED with raita! It was my MUST HAVE dish whenever we ate Indian 🙂 I’ve never tried pineapple raita, though. No shame in watching baseball, it CAN be fun to watch (though not when it drags on for hours and hours!)

  4. I’ve found that I actually enjoy watching GOLF with my boyfriend. I NEVER EVER thought I would say that!!! Maybe sports aren’t so bad after all… Have a great day!

  5. The Pineapple Raita sounds really good and refreshing!

  6. That Pineapple Raita sounds great! I’ll have to try it. Your dinner looks yummy, too.

    Wow, props to you for starting to enjoy baseball! I can’t bring myself to like it, no matter how much I try 🙂

  7. The pineapple raita is so interesting to me! Sounds good!

    Amy’s lasagna = yum!! Mine was really watery though when I had it, hope yours wasn’t 🙂

  8. Hi,

    Jasmine~ Thank you very much and welcome to the blog. Hope you enjoy it!!

    K~ The lasagna was really yummy and in my case it went a little dry around the edges because of the fact that I left it in the microwave for a little extra time.

    Priyanka

  9. love the amys veggie lasagna! its amazingness, enjoy your weekend!

  10. The Novice Berker

    The pineapple raita looks super refreshing!! And that’s so sweet to come home to an already-cooked dinner. 😉

  11. Pineapple raita! you’re a genius! that is freakin awesome. I MUST find me some pineapples now!

  12. Hi Priyanka!! Your pineapple raita sounds perfect for summer! conveniently, I have a deliciously sweet pineapple downstairs! YaY!

  13. Mmmm, everything looks delicious!

  14. That Pineapple Raita looks great and so easy!

Leave a Reply

