Fun with survey.

I have been really lazy tonight. I came home from the lab and have been lying on the couch eversince. At 7.00 I finally dragged myself to the kitchen and cooked this fun filled dinner.

Baked pasta with Kale and a Spicy spinach salad.This salad was HOOOTTT but tasty nevertheless.

The salad mix:

Spinach
Strawberries
tomato
garbanzo beans
dill

Dressing:

Chili garlic sauce
Salsa ( Medium)
Vinegar
Tiny bit of honey

The finished product

IMG_2505

And the pasta:

IMG_2504

Yummy meal!!

On to some other fun:

Anne at Harping on fitness tagged me  to do this fun survey!

Rules:

1. Once you are tagged post a picture of where you blog.
2. Feel free to tell us a little about your space, or explain certain items in more detail. Or not.
3. Link back original post.
4. Tag five other bloggers to show their blogspots.

I normally blog from my dinning table and sometimes from bed!

IMG_2509
What are you wearing right now?

I am in my PJ’s, pink T-shirt and bed socks!!

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading?

I just started Paulo Coelho’s Brida.

Do you nap a lot?

I nap on weekends or whenever I am home and especially after an Indian buffet. Man that food stuffs my stomach to the brim. I can only see my bed after that!

Who was the last person you hugged?

My husband ;~P

What’s your current obsession/addiction?

Current obsession- huh!! Many actually- Barney butter, granola ( I am out of  it for a long time now though), strawberries!!

What’s for dinner?

Baked pasta with kale!

What was the last thing you bought?

A peppermint and hot cherry pepper plant for my herb and veggie garden.

What are you listening to right now?

The eastern conference finals commentary.

If you could have a superpower what would it be?

Haha,,if I had one superpower it would be telekinesis, It would be so much fun to move things with my mind!!
What is your favorite weather and why?

I like Spring, the weather is just perfect, It is cool and the sun is just soothing and not scorching!!
What time do you usually wake up

Well that’s a uncomfortable question!? :~~P Weekdays I am up by 6:45 and on the weekends never before 8:30. Yeah Yeah! I love to sleep!

What is your most challenging goal right now?

For the first time in my entire weight  loss process, I have a goal of increasing my activity level step by step. I am usually overwhelmed by stuff and now I am shrugging that flaw aside and giving myself time to adapt to the activity and them bump up the level.
Favorite pair of shoes that you keep going back to over and over again even though you have a zillion others?

Come spring and I have to wear these sandals. I cannot live without them and they match with almost all of my outfits. I like the coin accent near the toe!

Name one thing you can’t live without?

If this is about food, then I guess rice and if not then Internet. I am crazily addicted to the internet!

What time is bed time?

Usually around 11-12

If there was one place you could be right now where would it be?

Can I copy Anne’s answer. She has written exactly what I wanted to write. I want to be in Hawaii and not just relax on the beach, I want to snorkel, bike ride, surf..oh Hawaii!!

I tag:

1. Yasmin at It’s a Wrap.

2. Jen at The novice berker!

3. Bec at Live, love and peanut butter

4. K at K’s good eats

5. Melissa at Nibbles and Wiggles

Thanks Anne, it was fun doing this survey!!

Enjoy!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Ahh I love these surveys!

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    Love learning more about you! Spinach and strawberries is such a good combo…just read your last post about the coworker’s stinky lunch, yikes! About 40 mins away from where I live a company made national news because one of their employees decided to clean out the fridge, and the smelll was so bad/something rotted/was toxic and made TONS of employees sick, so they had to evacuate the building and a bunch of people had to leave in ambulances. Lol. It’s not supposed to be funny, but it sorta is 😉 I hope your coworker’s lunch wasn’t as brutal!

  3. The Novice Berker

    Aww, thank you for the tag. This looks like a fun one. 😀 I’ll be sure to fill it out as soon as possible!!

    The baked pasta looks sooo good. Way WAY better than what I ended up eating for dinner today. Haha. I loveee how crusty the top looks.

  4. I can’t live without the internet either. When the electricity goes out, I am sure to use my computer wisely because the more I use it the faster it dies! What was life like without it?!?!

  5. Oooh those sandals sound cute! Picture, please? 😀 I love seeing shoes!

  6. That baked pasta looks delicious! I’m glad you liked doing the survey! It was fun to read your answers 🙂 I think we definitely need to plan a trip to Hawaii! 😀

  7. angiesappetite

    Very fun! Love seeing the answers to the survey!

    The pasta looks great! And Hawaii sounds awesome right now!

  8. Fabulous dinner and I LOVED reading your blogger survey.

    Be sure to check out my morning post because you won, you won!!!

  1. Pingback: Welcome To The Jungle « K’s Good Eats

  2. Pingback: The survey says… «

Leave a Reply

