I am a Con-TEE-st winner

Good afternoon Ladies,

Sorry for the bad caption, what was I thinking?!

Hope everyone is having a great Hump day, I have a relatively calmer day at work but it is going to be crazy tomorrow. Also the word on the street is that I won the HG book contest over at Danica’s Daily along with Sarah! Sarah gets the HG cookbook and I get the TEE! Yay!

Breakfast was fast and simple.

IMG_2510

Cheerios with strawberries, greek yogurt and drizzled chocolate sauce!

I am a recent greek yogurt convert and I have found that this stuff stays in my stomach for a longer time. My breakfast tided me well into lunch which was at about 12.30 pm.

Lunch:

Last nights leftover baked pasta

IMG_2513

and some baked ruffles portioned out to prevent binging!

IMG_2514

I have a ton of stuff to do today and I’ll be out of the lab since I have completed my work for the day!

  • Run to the library for a return, I think I owe the library! Yikes..
  • Buy the husbands anniversary gift ( something he needs really bad..story coming up tomorrow)
  • Buy a card
  • Pay Fees
  • Get my eyebrow threaded hopefully!? I am not sure they take walk ins and I have made no appointments!
  • Yoga~ did not do it this morning!

I have a lot on my plate, see you guys in the evening!

Have a great day!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. congrats on winning! love that baked pasta and good luck with all your stuff going on!

  2. I’m happy that you won the shirt! How cool 😀 Your breakfast looks great, and so does the pasta.

    Wow, looks like you’re busy! Hope you get everything done 🙂

  3. leftovers make the best lunch!!
    good luck with your to-do list!

  4. Congrats!! Hope you like the book! One you go Greek, you don’t go back 😉 Any other yogurt pales in comparison! Hope you got your to do list done!

  5. Congrats-hope we get to see you in the Tee:)

  6. Fun breakfast! Everyone is posting about unique breakfasts, I still have an addiction to cereal and milk 🙂

  7. Congrats on your contest win! Portioning things out is seriously helpful. I totally do that for my cereal because otherwise it’s just too easy to pour too much into my bowl!

  8. Congrats on winning, always exciting!!

    Greek yogurt definitely has more staying power for me, so thick and filling 🙂

    Hope you got everything accomplished that you wanted to today!

  9. The Novice Berker

    Hope you were super productive as planned! Congrats on winning; I have horrible luck winning anything. 😛

  10. Anniversary gift?! Yikes. I forgot. Thanks for the reminder!
    breakfast looks awesome…I am craving me some Cheerios now.

  11. what does getting eyebrows threaded means? why does it sound so…painful?
    anyway, congrats on the win! lucky gal 🙂

  12. Congrats on the win 🙂 And that baked pasta looks delicious!

  13. Congrats on winning ~ LOVED your eats ALL day – that breakfast looks amazing as well as that baked pasta.

Leave a Reply

