Stuffed Bell pepper idea

Stuffed bell peppers are in these days. Just in the past few days, I have seen them make an appearance on Sweta’s blog and then one of my coworker got it for lunch too! Hence, I decided that I am going to try it too and since I bought a big bag of peppers this week I had all the staples required for it!

This recipe is pretty good and I think the possibilities for the stuffing are endless!

I used a red and green pepper. Instead of stuffing the entire pepper, I cut them in half and then stuffed it.

The stuffing:

1 cup cooked quinoa
1 cup frozen veggies
1 medium onion
Spices: garlic powder + ground cumin
1/4 cup salsa
1/4 cup chopped parsley/cilantro

In a skillet with EVOO. add the onion + frozen veggies+ quinoa

Then add the spices + Salsa and finally the cilantro/ parsley.

Stuff these into the peppers and top with cheese triangles. I topped them lac free pepper jack cheese slices

Bake them in a 350 F oven until the cheese melts. Along with this I baked some broccoli and pitas!

Yummy!!

So this was my dinner!

On coming back from the lab, I snacked on this Mango until I prepped dinner!

Hope everyone had a great Monday!!

See you all tomorrow!

GN!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 8, 2009, in Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. angiesappetite

    Yum – the peppers look great and I love the roasted broccoli. Great dinner!

  2. That quinoa mix looks fantastic! I love the idea of stuffing half the peppers. What a yummy dinner 😀

  3. mmm they look so good and the 1/2 pepper idea is brilliant!

  4. What an awesome & creative idea, I want to try this!

  5. wait, I see 4 stuffed peppers…you had one..that means there’s 3 left….I’m coming over!

  6. The Novice Berker

    Ooh, I was JUST looking for a use for frozen veggies!! Cooking them up with quinoa sounds like a really good idea to use some up, hurray!

    Also, that mango looks amazingly RIPE. Yum!

  7. I guess the stuffed bell pepper in in lately, your the third blog that talked about it!! MY grandma used to make stuffed bell peppers a lot, but I’ve never tried. I guess the bloggers have spoken and now I need to try myself!

  8. Yummy stuffed pepper. I really need to make some quinoa!

  9. those peppers look AMAZING! i’m adding those to my list of foods to make!

  10. YUM – I LOVE stuffed peppers and these sound fantastic.

  11. Great looking dinner!

  12. All peppers give rich quantity of vitamin C. But chili peppers contain an additional substance, referred to as capsaicin which offers a great number of health rewards for instance potent treatment and natural discomfort relief for irritation such as arthritis, psoriasis, diabetic neuropathy.It also reduce menace of coronary heart assault and stroke because it helps to reduce cholesterol levels and formation of blood clots.

Leave a Reply

