The story of the missing spoon!

Good afternoon bloggies!

I woke up a little less on my quota of sleep this morning  yet surprisingly fresh! My sleep has been acting weird, however this generally happens when I come back from a vacation or something! I know I was in the same time zone, but the whole equation changes for me. You bet I had a hard time getting sleep in Philly!

Anywho, I decided to forgo my morning workout and postpone it to later in the day and I really hope that happens

This morning my blender started acting on me! I found it weird, I mean the connections were right, the setting perfect yet no response. So I settled on some granola
IMG_2631

IMG_2633
In the bowl:

3/4 cup Nature’s path POM granola
1 cup Chocolate soy milk
Strawberries!

Very satisfying and it did hold me well until noon. Either it held me well or I was so busy working that I did not care. But nothing can captivate my mind if I am hungry so I would go with the staying power of the granola!

Lunch: Full of leftovers! Sunday’s Caribbean Coconut black bean soup and last nights stuffed bell pepper.

However do you see something missing!!
IMG_2636
There is no spoon! And you don’t want to know how I managed my soup!!

Alongside, some water in my brand new conference acquired BPA free, nalgene Thermo scientific water bottle!

IMG_2635

And to finish off I had one of these yummy peppermint patties.

IMG_2640
I have some lab work and then I’ll be home by 4 pm!! I have to beat my laziness and get a workout today.Why I am repeating this because once I am home I am too tired to even think of getting out of the house.

So will Priyanka defeat her laziness or no, check out in the evening post. ( Way too dramatic right)

Have  a great day guys!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 9, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I love your black bean soup! But no spoon! Rats!

  2. I’ve seen that granola around, I’ll have to try it out! I need to get into a better workout routine too, I’ve been having a hard time.

  3. WAY too dramatic! 😉

    I hope you just drank the soup. hehe

  4. Oh no!! I’ve done the same thing (forget the spoon) but with applesauce so I drank it – still got the job done 😉

  5. Hi love,

    Thank you so much for your kind words to my earlier post!! so appreciated and completely warmed my heart!!

    So I thought of you over the weekend when i ventured out and put frozen spinach into a smoothie and it came out looking like one of your smoothie pictures!! I LOVED it!!! Thanks for that!!!

    Have a wonderful tuesday!

  6. I love peppermint patties!

  7. I used to love York peppermint patties! I need one now 🙂

  8. oh no! no spoon? but I AM really curious how you ate that soup! slurp? lol.

  9. Ugh I hate forgetting utensils! Thankfully soup isn’t too bad–you can just drink it! I’ve definitely eaten yogurt and applesauce before by using the folded up lid as a dipper/spoon contraption before! Haha.

Leave a Reply

