YES and NO!

Well if you read my previous post, in a very dramatic manner I mentioned whether I am going to beat my laziness or not! Well the answer is yes and no! No because the husband was a bit stressed and he wanted to talk. So I had to say good bye to the gym and be all ears for my sweet <3!  And yes because I did beat my laziness and did 20 minutes of pilates for upper body and 20 minutes pilates for abs! I really like pilates, I don’t know why I don’t do it more often!

So I have something to show you guys! You know what I did today! I ate Ramen noodles!

IMG_2641

I know, I know not healthy but I got one packet this weekend and thought I should try it today! As guilty I might feel now, I was so happy that I ate it then! hahahaha

Since I ate the uselessly carby Ramen, dinner was lite!

A tomato almond soup. This recipe idea was good but not perfect so I am going to make it better and then share it with you guys!! on the side, a mango split with the husband and a toasted bread rubbed with some garlic!

IMG_2642There were too many people to please today. Mr. Bear has been upset that he hasn’t been invited for dinner, so he shared the dinner with me.

And since the husband was “upset” ;~) I made him his favorite Egg curry.

IMG_2645

Now I am off to read my Robin cook novel!! I love his medical thrillers!!

Question: Are you guys readers? Who is your favorite author?

GN!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 9, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I like Jane Green, her books are a light easy read.

    Though I just finished Twilight and it was good, I’m going to have to get the next book in the series.

    I made your baingan bharta the other day, I made a lot of changes to what I had on hand, but the inspiration came from your recipe. Thanks for posting it! Indian cuisine is typically more difficult for me to recreate.

    http://monkeyeats.wordpress.com/

  2. It’s all about moderation and balance. Ramen every once in a while isn’t bad at all 🙂

    I really liked Wicked by Gregory Maguire.

  3. I love reading chick-lit, its my guilty pleasure!

  4. Good job at still being there for your hubby and finding time to workout too!

  5. Actually I am not a huge reader, but last summer I really got into Nicholas Sparks (like every female in the US). I would like to read some new books this summer…any suggestions? I like mystery/romance…anything to give me a break from thesis writing!

  6. I too love Pilates and don’t do it often enough. I am thinking about joining a studio so I can get back into it. My back has been hurting a lot lately.

  7. Hey, you know what!? Ramen totally hits the spot sometimes! Everything in moderation right? 😉

    Have a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

