Coffee saves the day!

Good afternoon all!

Something has got into me, I cannot sleep! Can you believe it, I slept soundly at 5:30 am this morning. The rest of the night I was only tossing and turning. And no prizes for guessing that now I am a ZOMBIE!! I had a meeting with my advisor this morning and I thought  my head would drop on his desk anytime. I am right now typing because after ultimately beating the threshold, the 4 coffees since morning have finally taken effect!!

Atleast my eyes are open now!

My breakfast: ( I apologize for the bad quality picture)

IMG_2646

A mixed cereal bowl
Nature’s Path Granola
Kashi Vanilla wheat squares
Cheerios
Soy milk
1/2 banana

Pretty filling!!

3 of these between lunch and breakfast and 1 right now!!
IMG_2538
Lunch:

Amy’s veggie burrito and oikos with granola
IMG_2648
IMG_2650

IMG_2651
In other news:

Be sure to check out Angela’s Shop for a cause event starting 8 am tomorrow! I am sending a mild curry paste, a tandoori paste,a mild sweet mango chutney  and a red beaded necklace for the auction!
IMG_2556
On the husbands front:

He has me all worries since typing this! I received an email from him and he sounded pretty stressed.Now the worst thing is that I don’t have my cell with me today. I conveniently left it in the car this morning. I may have to get home early!!

I’ll see you guys in the evening, sorry for ending the post like this!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 10, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hope hubby is okay! What a sweet donation for Angela’s event. I have seen those at WF’s and wanted to try them!

  2. One of those Days! I hope your hubby ok?

    “Join our growing food community and submit your heirloom recipe for all the world to share”

    Welcome~~~
    http://foodcreate.com

  3. Aww, sorry about the poor night’s sleep. I hope your husband is okay, too!

    That’s a great donation to Angela’s cause. I hope your day goes well!

  4. angiesappetite

    Hey Priyanka! Sorry you didn’t sleep well. I hope everything’s okay with your hubby!

  5. Hope the hubs is aokay!! How did you like that Amy’s burrito? I haven’t tried that variety yet but I LOVE the wrap that they come in 🙂

  6. Isn’t coffee just amazing?! And now that all of these potential health benefits are being published in regards to coffee, it makes it even better!

    That Amy’s burrito looks yummy. When I get a job that entails being at an office all day I am going to start buying those, for sure!

Leave a Reply

