The Charade!

Did I tell you guys that the husband is a prankster? He has been quite a brat in school and college. But over the years he has mellowed down. But the charade that has been lasting for the past day or so, makes me feel otherwise!

Seriously you won’t believe this! The husband was just faking the whole stress thing. He has been given a PROMOTION Isn’t that awesome!!

Well this year also completes five years in his present company and hence he gets a gift. From the gift catalog he ordered me a grill, since he knew I wanted to buy one!!

So this is the surprise he wanted me to come home early for!!

IMG_2655

IMG_2658

And then when he came home, I gave him a glare first( for scaring the hell out of me) and then hugs for his success. Also some grilled cheese panini.

IMG_2659

After the snacks and some talks & TV we headed out to P.F. Chang’s.

I love their Lettuce wraps. So that is what we ate as appetizers

0610092034Main course:

I ordered theย  shrimps in sichuan sauce extra spicy with some chicken fried rice!!

0610092051We also got brown rice, but I did not want to overload my stomach with tons of rice. Instead I savored the shrimps!!

Well that is how we celebrated this important event in the husbands life.

Thanks to all for expressing your concern!!

See you guys tomorrow!!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 10, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Glad it was happy news!! Congrats to your husband!

  2. CONGRATS to you and your husband! HAHA, that is SUCH a foodie surprise! LOVE it!

  3. I have a very similar grill (well my little sister is ‘borrowing it’) and it does make delicious grilled cheese!

  4. Wow, Congrats to your husband! Haha he is such a jokester. That’s awesome that you got a grill and had such a nice dinner out ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. That’s fantastic! A promotion, and a panini maker, what more can you ask for?! I hope you do some more postings of the panini maker creations because I have been debating whether or not to get one. Have a great day!

  6. What a sweet little prankster! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. CONGRATS to the hubs!! That’s great news!

  8. They are called – Bac’UNs. They are MUCH better than bac-o-bits!

Leave a Reply

