BLAH d DAY

Good afternoon lovelies!

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday.Just one more day and weekend will be here.Although I have to work this Saturday, I am going to finish my first summer lab next Friday,so I have to squeeze in substantial amount of data for a poster.

Also I have no idea what is going on with the weather here.It is not pouring but it is pitch dark and so cloudy. It rains for a while and then the road start letting out the steam! It is really muggy in here and that is not a great mood lifter. I don’t know why, but I am feeling BLAH today! Nothing seems to interest me.

So this morning began with my three cereal mix and 1/2 a banana. Nice and filling!!

IMG_2661

Lunch today was with one of my batch mate! She is currently working in the lab where I will be starting next! So I just wanted to hear some of the work that she has been doing and get a general feel about the lab!

While discussing I got to know that she is moving closer to my apartment and since she has enrolled this summer at the Rush fitness center too, I will have a Fitness buddy! I am so excited, I will have company and that I guess is the best motivation! She moves in by late July!

We ate lunch at Quiznos, I ate a small veggie SW on a whole wheat with some diet green tea!

0611091238

And jalapeno chips split with the friend. This was good and it made me less guilty about eating the chips!

0611091239

I have a relatively calmer day today, but it going to be crazy in the next two days I am sure.

Before I sign off, be sure to check out Ange’s Shop 4 a cause auction.

See you all in the evening!!

Have a great day!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 11, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Weather has been crazy here too. We have had these flood inducing thunderstorms almost nightly for the past week. It is quite annoying because it keeps interferring with my evening walk! πŸ™‚ Hope your day gets better hun.

  2. You’re making a poster too?? I hope you have better luck than me! A lot of my problems were due to my mac computer not being compatible with the poster printer, ugh. What kind of milk do you use in your cereal? It looks dark! I also mix three cereals together: Fiber one, cheerios, and Fiber one cinnamon struesel! I add frozen blueberries to my cereal because I like it to be EXTRA cold πŸ™‚

  3. The weather is crazy here too! Blah, dreary day!! I haven’t had Quiznos in ages – it looks so good!

  4. The weather here has been insane. It’s cold, rainy, and gross. Not like summer at all! That lunch sammie looks so yummy πŸ˜€

  5. angiesappetite

    Hey Priyanka!!

    Hope your day is better today. Both meals look great!!

  6. Those jalapeno chips can be so addictive, even though they make my mouth feel like it’s on fire πŸ™‚

  7. Love the breakfast!!! The chips are definitely a treat πŸ™‚

  8. Your breakfast looks exactly like my breakfast!!!! I just LOVE cereal!

Leave a Reply

