Beat the negativity!

I am so sorry, I haven’t been blogging for the past two days. It’s just that I have been way too grumpy and in a really rebellious mood! There are so many things happening right now and I don’t want to bug you guys with that.
Hence I decided to just resolve them and come back to keep the negativity at bay!!

In a nut shell, I am just having some advisor issues for deciding a lab for my PhD dissertation. I had a meeting this Friday and after that I was just a little too disturbed. I had a long talk with the husband discussing about some of future academic decisions and then I felt some peace!! It really helped!

Now I did not take any pictures today, but I did make a fantastic chicken SW for dinner!!

Cajun chicken with sweet potato fries and a nice yummy salad + some bagel chips. The bagel chips went back into the baggy, as we were to full!!

The spice mix:

1 tsp Cajun seasoning
1/2 t oregano
1/2 t garlic powder
1/2 t onion powder
1/2 t red chili powder
1/2 t parsley

Used the spice mix on the chicken and then grilled them on my new Hamilton beach indoor grill.

The rest of the mix was tossed in with some oil with the cut sweet potatoes!!

The assembly:

IMG_2675

Grilled onion
sauted mushrooms
Tomato
Lettuce
Chicken

My SW was on a pumpernickel bread.

The husband is less pumpernickly person, so his was on a ww bread!!

IMG_2677

So that was what was for dinner tonight!!

Oh andΒ  I baked these Oatmeal cups to celebrate the “Getting out of negativity mood” state!

IMG_2670

They are by far the easiest muffins ever and completely sugar free. Only bananas for sweetness! The recipe is from Green lite bites. The video can be found here. I followed the recipe exactly, except for carob chips instead of choco chips!!

That’s it for today guys,

I’ll be back to regular blogging from tomorrow~

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Those oatmeal cups look fantastic!! What a great recipe!

    Sending some positivity your way πŸ™‚

  2. Aw sweetie, I hope everything works out. Those oatmeal cups look fantastic! Have a great Sunday πŸ™‚

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    Sorry to hear you’ve been in a bit of a slump lately, but there’s nothing like baking and blogging to pull you out of it!

  4. Good luck with your dissertation! I am sure everything will work out πŸ™‚ I am just starting my IRB proposal for my master’s project (and apparently not doing that great of a job since I’m reading blogs instead!).

  5. Isn’t it great when you put stuff back because you are too full to eat it. Well, I think it’s awesome anyway! πŸ™‚

    Its so nice that you have a shoulder to vent on. Sometimes just talking about something makes everything seem so much easier. Good luck with what you decide to do.

  1. Pingback: Mutter Paneer (Peas and cottage cheese in a creamy curry) «

Leave a Reply

