Senstional so far!

Yep, I know I can so from slumber to sensational in no time! My day began bright and early and to give my spirits the xtra boost the husband helped me a lot with the household chores!!

After settling down, it was time for some good breakfast.

So we made some sensational peanut butter stuffed French toast.Man this was good!!!!
IMG_2682

IMG_2678

Later we watched a movie on the computer and then headed to the gym for a sensational workout!

Pre workout- I ate some greek yogurt with granola but forgot to snap it :~))

Once back from the gym, I was hungry.I mentioned this once, I get super hungry after a workout and the husband is the total opposite!

I came home and made this salad

Apple and Tempeh stirfry over greens

IMG_2688

I stirfried:

Onions
Green peppers
Celery
Apples
Tempeh
Mushrooms
with salt and pepper.
IMG_2687
and laid it over a bed of romaine and spinach. The greens were tossed in lemon juice, honey and salt!!

Other toppings:

Couscous

pickled mushrooms

salsa

red pepper flakes!

IMG_2689

This salad was seriously sensational and satisfying!! I am glad that  after tempeh fries, I found another great way to cook tempeh.

On the side: Greek yogurt with granola!!

I think I need some nap, my eyes are literally drooping as I type this!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 14, 2009, in Recipes, Salads, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. PB French toast sounds heavenly!! I love that you used an apple in your stir fry – I’ve never seen that before 🙂

  2. wow that french toast sounds/looks amazing!

  3. PB stuffed french toast???? Great idea. I think if I make it for Nick he will never want anything else though, it could possibly be TOO good! I love it, can’t wait to try it out.

  4. My goodness, that french toast looks so good!!!!

  5. OMG PB stuffed french toast?! you are killing me! 🙂

    Love that salad idea too…. i have a block of tempeh that really needs to be used soon.

Leave a Reply

