Not so “TOOTH”some

Hello!

Thank you ladies for your wonderfully supportive comments to last nights post! I am at the end of rotation at my current lab so really burdened with a hell lot of work, hence there was no afternoon blogging!!

I have to tell you guys something, I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. I experienced this horrible tooth pain last night and I am sure that its something related to my impacted wisdom teeth that is bothering me! All four of them are growing at an angle instead of straight. I hope I don’t have to get my teeth removed right now. That is the last thing I want to manage at this point.

I have zero tolerance to pain when it comes to teeth. I had this bitter experience before when no local anesthesia worked during the tooth extraction procedure and get this, I could feel the pain the entire time they were pulling my tooth out!! [ shudders] I am a bit nervous!!
Onto my eats!

Breakfast:

The usual cereal mix: I think Gina asked me what was the dark milk that I use as the base?it is choco soy milk!!

IMG_2699

Lunch:

Egg sandwich
IMG_2700
Oikos with granola and PB

IMG_2701

and guess what happened, the yogurt curdled and looked completely gross! I ate a few spoonfuls but could not take it anymore. So before throwing up I stopped!

Snack 1:

Apple with portioned out 1 tbsp cashew butter ❤

[the computer liked the snack too, so it decided to eat the picture]
Dinner:

The husband cooked the dinner tonight while I read a paper for my next rotation and also did my 25 minute hip hop ab sculpt session!!

I laid out all the ingredients for him and wrote down the steps. Lemme say it was fantabulous, the husband added that extra touch with a secret ingredient that he refuses to reveal!!

IMG_2714

IMG_2707
Alongside some long grain and wild rice!
IMG_2712
Also some fresh straw+ black+ rasp berries!!

Now I am off to read! Did you guys check out this awesome website. I found it one Kath’s website and I have already subscribed for two books! yay!

After reading I have some anxious thinking to do about tomorrows appointment! oh wait the tooth already hurts :~((

See you all tomorrow!!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 16, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Sorry about your tooth! Good luck– I hope everything is okay.

    Haha, the comment about the computer eating the pic made me smile. Cute 😀

    Those berries look so fresh. Have a good night, and try not to worry about your appointment 🙂

  2. Haha I do the same thing with my husband and will write out recipes for him if I’m unable to cook, too. 🙂

    And don’t worry about your appointment, it’ll all lead to you being better in the long run!

  3. Ahhh good luck with the dentist 😦 I hate going there! I hope everything goes alright!

    Sorry to hear about the yogurt – that’s definitely not good eats!

  4. Chocolate milk, duh! I should have guessed, but I’d never seen anyone do that so I wasn’t sure. I’ve seen chocolate soy milk, and I bet it would taste great with cereal…especially peanut butter cereal…**ideas are brewing**

    Good luck at the dentist, I hope there is nothing serious you have to deal with. I have a dentist appointment tomorrow, ugh. I am just getting my teeth cleaned but I still hate it!

  5. Aw I am sure the dentist apt will go well 🙂 But I understand what you mean, I’ve had a few not so good dentists that have made me never want to go again but luckily I found a great dentist who I love!

  6. Good luck at your appointment!! Also, your hubby is SO SWEET!
    -A

  7. Hope your dentist appt goes/went ok.

    That egg sandwich looks just awesome. I might have to bring my george foreman out one of these mornings!

Leave a Reply

