Green and berry!

Thanks again for all the wisdom teeth experiences you guys shared, makes me feel teeny bit less apprehensive. I almost forgot to mention that the appointment as of now is scheduled for July 13th.

Today we had a lot of stuff to do, so dinner got super delayed and also my body was so sore from the weights and abs I did last night that I decided to give myself some rest today!!

Dinner: No green monster in my diet no worries, I ate a lot of greens at my dinner today!

Almost fat free spinach pesto pasta!

IMG_2721

The pesto:

3 cups spinach, packed tight
1/4 cup walnuts
3 cloves garlic, chopped
1/2 cup reserved starch water from the cooked pasta
1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
1 tbsp honey
juice from 1/2 lemon
salt & pepper, to taste

Put all the ingredients in the food processor until you get a smooth paste. I thought that the pasta water would not be enough and I will have to add some oil, but it really did the trick!
Toss it with cooked pasta!

On the side,

A very berry salad!

IMG_2725

The pesto was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! The best part no oil, only cheese. I did not have, otherwise the parm world be substituted by tofu!

Onto some fun stuff,

Meredith over at Pursuing Balance passed on this award to me!

The Friend Award

β€œThis award is bestowed on to blogs that are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. The are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of the award.”

I would like to pass this on to,

1) Sarah of Run Sarah

2) Anne of Harping on Fitness

3) Melissa of Nibbles and wiggles

4) Gina of The Candid RD

5) K of K’s good eats

6) Bec of Live Love and peanut butter

7) Sophia of Burp and Slurp

8) Angie of Angiesappetite for life

Thanks Meredith!!

I have a lot of running around to do tomorrow, meet you after lunch!

Oh and don’t forget to enter this great donut giveaway Danica is hosting!!

GN!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Awww, congrats on the award and thanks for passing it on to me! That’s so sweet πŸ˜€

    The pasta looks amazing, and the pesto sounds great! I love the ingredients you used.

  2. Thank you so much for the award – made my evening! Your spinach pesto looks SO soooo good! I am bookmarking your recipe.

  3. I am definitely going to try your pesto recipe soon! I love that it is so light and oil-free!

  4. Thank you so much for the award! You’re too nice!!

    That pesto recipe sounds awesome! I love pesto πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Just a little sore « Nibbles and Wiggles

Leave a Reply

