losing my wisdom!

Good afternoon bloggies and happy hump day!!

My Dentist appointment this morning went pretty well, there are not many cavities but the object of concern, my wisdom teeth.The lower ones are growing at an angle and creating a cavity which is resulting in decay! Gross!!

So he has scheduled an appointment for the wisdom tooth extraction asap! Now everything went really well with the cleaning and stuff, but thinking about the extraction…makes me

Including my wisdom teeth, I have only 30 teeth total and now I’ll be down 4 more! Great, my doctor says that I have a small jaw and the lesser the better.Hello, are you on a tooth extraction spree??

Enough of the tooth talk:

I did not eat breakfast today for two reasons:

1) For the dentists appt which was scheduled at 8am
2) I was meeting some friend at Starbucks for a coffee

So at Starbucks, I got a blueberry muffin and a Iced Mocha latte..Heaven, especially in this heat!!

IMG_2716
IMG_2715
I ate the halfย  of the muffin with the banana and berries I packed.I just ate half I promise, I have proof it is still lying on my desk!!

Lunch:

Last nights leftover shrimp and squash stir fry with rice. It smelled so good that two of my lab mates came and asked me what smelled so good!

IMG_2717

with some blueberry oikos and a goji berry bar.

IMG_2718

This bar tasted nice.I mixed it with the yogurt and the whole thing tasted divine!
IMG_2719
Off to do some labbing!!

Have a great day!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Dentists scare me! haha… I haven’t gone in a few years. I’m a bad girl!

  2. Hi Priyanka,
    I am another blogger of indian origin! I am glad I found your blog. You seem to be a bit more adventurous ( with cooking) than me. I loved some of your pics.

  3. I’ve had my wisdom teeth out, and its not fun!

    I don’t like dentists either!

  4. Eek! Having your wisdom teeth out doesn’t hurt too much (well the actual process), but the healing is no fun. I wish you luck!! At least you get to eat lots and lots of ice cream during the healing ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth taken out when I was 18. All 4 were impacted and partial boney. I mean it sucked, but the mouth heals so fast. I think I was out for a day or so. Not too bad at all. Looking on the bright side, you do get some good meds. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I need my wisdom teeth taken out soon, I’m terrified!

  7. Well I guess the trip could have resulted in much worse! I’ve had several teeth pulled, it’s not so bad. Good luck, either way!

    That bar looks delicious. I know I’ve seen them before I just have a hard time buying them because they are expensive. When I get a real job though, I’ll have to try them out!

  8. Aw man! Sorry about the teeth ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Hah – I like your proof caption!! You’re too funny!

  9. angiesappetite

    Your meals look delicious today! Love the iced mocha! Such a nice treat on a hot, steamy day!

    Oh- I hate to hear that about your wisdom teeth- I had mine extracted about 10 years ago- not fun- but I took my pain medicine and got a lot of sleep for a couple of days- it was during college and catching up on sleep was actually awesome, so it wasn’t too bad. Good luck!

  10. Iced mochas are so good! When I have them, I like to ask for hazelnut syrup too — yum!
    Good luck with the wisdom teeth extraction!

  11. mmm an ice mocha sounds soo good right now!!
    lovin the greek yogurt too!

  12. glad the dentist apt wasnt too bad but getting the wisdom teeth out isnt the best few days either…

  13. I had my wisdom teeth out–it wasn’t too bad. I have a teeny mouth, so I needed them out. You’ll be put to sleep (I’m pretty sure. At least, I was), so you won’t remember anything.

    Glad the appointment went okay otherwise!

Leave a Reply

