Aloha

Okay guys I am sure you must have guessed it from the title, when I told y’all last night that I was busy , it was because, I still cannot believe it. Wait let me pinch myself. Yes I am awake and this is happening..I am going to HAWAII!!

Yep, I was tight lipped cuz I did not want to jinx but everything is final now, we booked our package and get this Expedia had a 50% discount on the hotel and travel package last night! SWEET!! But the trip by itself is going to be a big dent in our budget and we will have to workout a lot for the savings, but you don’t vacation in HAWAII every time right!

I am so excited. There has been a constant grin on my face since last night and I slept so satisfied. I literally slept like a baby and did not realize when the alarm blasted this morning and when the husband left. He said that I was looking so happy sleeping that he did not want to wake me up! Awwww!

So starting today I have a major goal and I have some realistic targets to set for that. I’ll be blabbering about all of that in tonight’s post!

[ Still can’t believe it..Pinch…yes its happening ]

So the morning began with a breakfast that was inspired by Angie’s breakfast from yesterday!

IMG_2727
I used pumpkin butter and peanut butter ( I am out of almond butter) with some fresh berries

IMG_2730
I was feeling very dehydrated this morning so I drank a lot of water and some coffee!

IMG_2731
I had to a lot of conference reimbursement related stuff to do this morning and a lot of driving!

After I was back at the lab, I just wanted  something SUGARY!

This Odwalla bar did the trick!

IMG_2732

Lunch:

Last night’s almost fat free spinach pesto pasta!  ( I like to say pesto pasta )

IMG_2736

with some store brought muffins! Some one ( cough cough The husband) wanted to eat chocolate muffins and that to store bought ones. After much deliberation we picked the duncan hines whole grain chocolate muffin mix pack. They are pretty ok! I am not a big fan!

Since they were lying in the freezer I picked one of them for lunch today!!

I AM GOING TO HAWAII!! WOOT WOOT!!

Have  a great day chicas!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 18, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. So exciting! Where in Hawaii? We are going to Oahu July 4th-11th!

  2. How awesome is that!! I heard Hawaii is so amazing…I hope I get to go one day 🙂

    The pasta salad looks SO good! It’s making me hungry!

  3. Have fun in Hawaii! I’m jealous!

  4. angiesappetite

    LOVE the breakfast!!

    And- oh my gosh- Hawaii!!! That is so awesome!!

  5. Ohhh how fun! I’m jealous, but so happy for you! Can I come? Haha. When are you going? 😀

  6. WHOOO Hawaii!!! SO jealous, that’s on our list of places we want to go. 🙂 When are you going?

  7. I’m jealous, SO jealous! I am going to Florida in July, but I want to go to Hawaii! Good for you, you deserve a nice, relaxing break.

    I love those Odwalla bars, the y are one of my favorites. You’ll have some bloggin to do in Hawaii (great food!).

  8. OMG thats so exciting!

  9. oh, wow! congrats! i am sure you will have an amazing time 🙂

  10. Oh wow!! Have fun! I’ve never been to Hawaii!

  11. i am so jealous that your going to hawaii!!
    thats so cool!!!
    love the breakfast too 🙂

  12. Congratulations on going to Hawaii! You will have a fantastic time!

  13. HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!! And come back with lovely stories, pictures and food-related souvenirs! I’ve never been to hawaii, but its quite the popular destination here in Western Canada. I should keep an eye on expedia!

Leave a Reply

