Love you Daddy!!

Firstly, I know this is pretty late, but a very very Happy Fathers day to all the lovely fathers out there. Especially to my daddy! I think I have mentioned this previously but since God could not be there everywhere that is the reason why he made two angels for each one of us, PARENTS!! Love you daddy for all you have done for me!

  • Thank you very much for taking me out for a stroll when I was a little kid and teaching me so many things from rhymes, to enhancing my general knowledge.
  • Thank you for teaching me how to ride my bicycle and then when I fell off it after losing my balance for picking me up and motivating me to ride it again and to not give up!
  • Progressively Thank you for teaching me to ride a scooter ( Very popular in India) and then my car. I know you did that coz’ you trusted me (and too bad little bro that you still don’t get daddys’ car! lol)
  • Thank you for beaming like a proud papa on my graduation day!
  • Thank you for holding a spectacular marriage for your little girl with my lovely husband ( then the BF)!

Words are not enough to tell you what you mean to me! I know we love to disagree with each other but it is fun! Love you daddy and I’ll be there with you soon! ( I am planning to visit my family in December)

Onto my daily eating routine:

Breakfast was a regular green monster with some Chocolate oats.

IMG_2760

This morning I spent most of the time reading a few things about my next project starting tomorrow, so lunch was kinda laid back!

I ate some Brown rice with chick peas curry!

IMG_2761

Before my exercise : I ate someΒ watermelon chunks, hello summer cooler!

IMG_2762

So my workout today was a 45 minute Total body burn with some core exercises!

10 push ups ( Still can’t go beyond 10)

2 x 30 bicycle crunches

2 x 30 reverse crunches

2 x 30 squats

2 x 30 lunges

My legs started shivering after the workout!!

My garden update:

The tomatoes 3 in number, one of them trying to turn red!

IMG_2764

The pepper wanting to grow in secrecy away from my eye!

IMG_2766

The cherry peppers

IMG_2767

The mint, it was much lush, the thuderstorm damaged it slightly.

IMG_2768

The same goes for the cilantro

IMG_2769

The oregano, blooming!

IMG_2763

The flowering plant finally shootings it pink flowers!Β  have no idea what it is called, because I got this from one of the gardeners in Kashmir, India!

IMG_2770

Dinner:

Chicken and red pepper with fresh garden herbs and some whole wheat couscous!

IMG_2774

Off to do some prep for tomorrow!!

GN !

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 21, 2009, in Gardening, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Aw, such a sweet tribute to your dad! I love your lunch, and it sounds like you had a great workout today πŸ˜€ Your garden is coming along really nicely–the peppers and tomatoes look great! Have a lovely night πŸ™‚

  2. What a nice tribute to your dad! All your plants are doing great too, you have a great green thumb.

  3. I can’t wait to live in a house or condo where I can grow my own food/spices. I am especially excited for tomatoes and cilantro, so I can make my own salsa!! Everything looks like it’s turning out just perfect πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

  4. angiesappetite

    Priyanka,

    Your meals look delicious!! And, so do your plants! thanks so much for sharing your veggie and herb photos! So exciting- I can’t wait to pick my first red tomato from our tomato plants!!

    Very well-written tribute to your dad, too!!

    Havea great week!

  5. Home grown tomatoes always taste the best! You’ll be eating in style in NO time πŸ˜€

    Great tribute to your dad!! I hope you have a stress free Monday!

  6. happy belated fathers day πŸ˜€
    your chocolate oats look amazing!

  7. Oh your plants are just lovely, they are really coming along great.

    30 lunges on each leg or 30 lunges total? Either way lunges leave my legs all quivery(?) too!

  8. NEVER too late to appreciate your daddy! What a beautiful post!
    And man, I’m jealous of your blooming and thriving plants! It must be so great to have a natural, home-grown salad!

  9. What a nice post-I’m sure your dad is SO proud of you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

