Green to red!

Good afternoon all!

Hope everyone is doing great on this Tuesday afternoon.

Before I begin my rambling I have to show this to you guys! The tomato is turning red! I don’t mean to bore you guys with my garden adventures but it makes me so excited that I have to share. This year ,to begin with I have planted just one tomato plant, but next year, I’ll go for more!!

IMG_2782

Sorry for not posting yesterday! I had a crazy day at the lab and I am sure you must be wondering about the repetitiveness of my exclamation for the workload in almost each and every post. But I guess that is one of the important feature of being a graduate student. So guys please bear with me!

On the upside  I am well settled into my new lab and though my guide has provided me with a big list of the goal she wants me to target with my rotation, I am sure it will be great fun!

On to my eats,

Breakfast this morning was a green monster

IMG_2778

with some toast and pumpkin butter and peanut butter spread on top. Also, on the side is some coffee!

IMG_2792After the breakfast I had a marathon work session at the lab followed by lunch with my friends outdoors! I don’t have my lunch pictured but I do have the final product before I packed it for lunch last night!
IMG_2780
It was a Quorn Chikn on a WW English muffin with green peppers and spread with pesto and hummus! Oh and also some pickled mushrooms!

I have a lot of healthy snack options to chose from, while I wait to get to part two of the experiment for the day!

  • cut up apples
  • Clif Z brownie bar
  • Coke Zero( Not very healthy, I know)

See ya in the evening, have a great day!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. i love those quron chicken cutlets!! they are so good 🙂
    great eats!

  2. That bagel sandwich looks fantastic!

    Yay for the baby tomato!! You’ll be eating it in no time! Hope the rest of your afternoon goes well 🙂

  3. Congrats on your tomato!
    I really like that plate that your toast is on 🙂

  4. Holy cow!! How did you get your mouth around that sandwich??? I wouldn’t even make it half way around! It looks delicious either way. The tomatoes are amazing, I can’t wait to grow my own. Aren’t they 100% better than store bought???!! Have a great evening.

  5. That is quite the sammie – mmmm pesto and hummus!

  6. Aww, I seriously hope I didn’t scare you about the wisdom teeth surgery. It’s really not as bad, I promise. The actual surgery part is a peice of cake, and many many people have such an easy recovery.

    Don’t base it on me, I was just very unlucky! Trust me, you will do better than you think. Just make sure you have pleanty of mushy foods around. 🙂

    Take care hun and good luck!

Leave a Reply

