A different bean burger!

Good afternoon lovelies!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic day. I told you guys last night, how I had this over all weird feeling. This morning at about 2 am I woke up with a really bad pain in my teeth. I swallowed 2 advils and the pain subsided but seriously pain in the middle of the night not so much fun!

This morning I called the dentist and luckily they have an opening tomorrow morning. So guys, tomorrow I will bid two more teeth goodbye

They have started me on some medicine that will reduce the swelling and has to be taken for three days straight!!

Sorry for all the brooding and complaint!!

After the advil last night, the tooth pain completely vanished.

Breakfast:

Microwaved oats, topped with dried fruits, granola mix and some apples + some coffee

IMG_2798
No MM snack today, the oats held me over pretty well!!

Lunch:
IMG_2800
A simple Tandoori Cannellini bean burger in between WW bread spread with hummus. Also in the SW, peppers and spinach!!

All I did to make this burger was to mash these ingredients together and then grill it up. Easy as a pie!

  • Can of Cannellini beans
  • 1/ 2 tbsp Pataks Tandoori paste
  • 3/4 cup WW bread crumbs

Here’s what it looked like the night I made it!

IMG_2791

On the side,

  • Diet mountain dew
  • Kashi protein and fiber bar
  • Jalapeno cheddar chips
  • Meds

I did not eat all of the chips as I feared that my teeth might hurt.

I need to do some grocery shopping after the lab for some soup stuff.I know I won’t be able to eat much of solid stuff tomorrow, so I need to be armed and ready!!

Off to the lab, see you guys in the evening!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 24, 2009, in beans, Recipes, Vegan, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hah, I had that same bar today for the first time. Would be so much better if pretzels were salty, no?

  2. Oh, and good luck at the dentist tomorrow – you will be pain free in no time.

  3. Sorry about the teeth! At least you won’t be in pain when it’s all said and done 🙂

    Those bean burgers sound really good – love that idea!

  4. Yum, looks tasty! I love that you are drinking a diet Mt. Dew, people always say “eww gross” when I drink those (very rarely do I drink them…) but I love them!

    I hope all goes well at the dentist. Good luck, and have a good evening 🙂

  5. I love the staying power of oats!
    awesome burger!

  6. Aw, you poor thing 😦 Sorry about the teeth! That’s no fun. Your bean burger looks delicious, though!

  7. aww that sucks about the teeth issues, hope everything goes smoothly tomorrow!

  8. Sorry about the teeth, that can’t be fun at all.

    Okay, I am so loving your homemade masala bean burger! I love the Patak’s pastes, I have a curry one I’ll have to experiment with.

Leave a Reply

