Almost there!

Hello Ladies,

First of all thank you so much for all your lovely wishes! The whole process went really well and I am almost there with my recovery. I do have some residual pain and light headedness but over all it has been a speedy recovery. I was totally out of my normal senses yesterday, I was just sleeping like a log all day!!

My eats were pretty much the same the entire day:

Before the extraction I ate a good breakfast,

Scrambled eggs with a toasted english muffin and some DCD PB and coffee!!

IMG_2809

Lunch was a thin tomato soup with French vanilla yogurt, strawberry and apple puree and DCD PB!

IMG_2810

After this I just slept the whole day, since the pain meds started working and making me dizzy and sleepy the whole day!!

Dinner time: The husband made his special Indian style scrambled eggs also called Bhurji and I ate them with some tomato soup and rice!!

IMG_2811

Friday:

Due to the light headedness I skipped the lab today!

Breakfast:

Scrambled eggs and the same yogurt mix. I love the French vanilla and the DCD PB mix combo!!

IMG_2813

Mid morning snack:

About 1/2 cup of French vanilla yogurt with some more DCD. I am addicted to this stuff!!

IMG_2814

Lunch:

I am really getting bored of this mushy stuff but I know eating anything else at this point will aggravate the pain.

So some more soup and rice!

IMG_2818

Thanks again guys for all the wishes, I’ll be back in the evening with the rest of the eats!!

Have a great day, Yay its Friday!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Happy Friday! Glad it’s over and the healing is underway… I don’t think I have eaten soup since I had my wisdom teeth out a few years ago- I ate it for every meal! Glad you are getting some variety even if the textures are all mushy! Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Hi Priyanka! I just found your blog, and love the passion you have for food :). Sounds like you are not feeling well though, so I hope you get better soon!

    By the way, the Indian food looks delicious!

  3. mm i love the DCD/vanilla combo – sounds like a sweet dessert!!

  4. angiesappetite

    Oh, Priyanka- I’ve been so busy this week, I have totally gotten behind on reading blogs, so I’m just now catching up on what is going on with you. I hope you are feeling better soon soon soon!

    You’ve still managed to have pretty and healthy meals!

    Feel better and have a good weekend!

  5. That’s the best pureed diet I’ve seen yet (or at least partially pureed)! They need to hire you for the hospitals, the pureed diets there are nasty.

    I’m glad everything went well. Wasn’t it nice to have a break from lab work? Even if you were in some pain, it’s a nice trade I bet!!

    Have a great night.

Leave a Reply

