Down Down Down!!

Hello lovely ladies!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!! My day hit a downward spiral with the pain today. It was excruciating and I had to pop the prescribed pain pills!! Well I have been very unproductive today and it has been a day of mushy eats again!

However I have become a big fan of my yogurt and DCD PB combo. I can live on it!! My big tub of French Vanilla yogurt is almost over

Breakfast:

2 Hard boiled eggs, I ate the white only. Yellow makes me gag and choke!! + Yogurt and PB with some Tea!

IMG_2825

Lunch:

Khichdi. This is basically a standard food to recuperate anyone from any form of suffering in India. It is light has protein from the lentils and carbs form the rice and above all it is mushy and easy on the stomach. I made this with some Brown rice. I just needed some change so Khichdi it was!!

IMG_2830
But my taste buds started kicking in and I ate some of the chickpea curry from the husbands plate!!

IMG_2832Snack:

Some more yogurt + PB. Almost finished!!

IMG_2833

Dinner:

Low fat Broccoli soup!! I followed the recipe from here and here!

IMG_2838

Also on the side, some Low fat strawberry yogurt with cashew butter!!

I apologize for the uninteresting posts, I promise won’t be that boring once I come back to my normal life!!

GN!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. AH!! youre crazy! the yolk is the best part! Unless it’s hard-boiled, which is pretty disgusting.

  2. Ha, my roommate hates egg yolks too. Y’all are crazy, I love ’em!!! 😛

    That khichdi looks mad delicious. I can see how that would be a comfort food. Hope you are starting to feel a little better 🙂

  3. your lunch looks so delicious. haha Im actually the opposite, i hate the egg whites. They have no flavor to me.

  4. Stay strong, the pain will be over before you know it! Have a great day 🙂

  5. Aw hope your mouth feels better!! I love the sounds of khichdi!

  6. Nothing boring about mushy foods. 😉

    I love both the white and the yolk, but tend to get rid of the yolks for calories/fat.

  7. Aww, sorry about the pain 😦 The khichdi looks great, though. And I love the DCD and yogurt combo. So delish! Hope you’re feeling better now!

Leave a Reply

