Summery eats!

Good afternoon Bloggies!

Is it Sunday already, really cannot believe it! Pain wise I am doing much better, I have learned from my past mistakes that I should not give the pain meds up so soon!!

First I have to show you guys these beauties, my very first tomatoes from my garden Yay!!

IMG_2849

I cannot eat them, according to my Mom the first fruit or veggie of the season should be gifted to somebody!! So these will be going to my friends tomorrow!

Thankfully, since I was pain free I achieved a lot today. I cleaned and dusted the house, updated my lab notebook and wrote some important emails.

Breakfast:

In the jar oatmeal has been gaining a lot of popularity these days. I had some Almond butter left and my mouth was really craving some oatmeal today!

IMG_2845

Due to the hot oatmeal the plastic melted and deformed..OoopS!!

IMG_2846

Here it is in a bowl, I decided to do without the toppings as the crunch would cause pain!

IMG_2847

Lunch:

Yummy asparagus and tomato frittata!

IMG_2857

5 whole eggs

3 cups chopped asparagus

1 medium onion

½ tsp Cajun seasoning

salt and pepper

Splash of milk

1 medium tomato sliced

In a PAM sprayed skillet, add the onions and asparagus and cook until soft.

Add the seasoning and salt and pepper and finally the beaten eggs.

Cook for about 10-12 minutes in a 350 oven

IMG_2852

YUM!!

It was a refreshing change, I wanted to eat something different but without causing any harm to my teeth!

IMG_2853

Alongside some Mango Lassi.

IMG_2854

A cool refreshing lassi on a hot muggy day…Perfect!!

See you guys in the evening!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 28, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Oh no to the AB jar!! Haha that’s kind of funny though!

    Glad you’re pain free and that your garden is growing 🙂

  2. Yum, the frittas look great. As for the peanut butter jar, it’s funny yours melted (well, not really funny) but I have always thought if I tried to do that the jar would melt. So how are you supposed to do it? Cook the oatmeal, let it cool, then add it to the jar? That makes sense… haha, well at least you learned, and I learned!

  3. I’m lovin’ that lassi!! Yum and yum!

    I may be in trouble. Last year I shared my first little baby tomatoes with friends. This year… I scoffed them myself with some hummus and cucumbers. I just hope that my tomato plant won’t be doomed due to my selfish tomato consumption! Yours are adorable. 🙂

  4. the meting jar is what has stopped me so far! my almond butter is in a glass jar so am waiting to use that…though it’s pretty small (oh, the trials and tribulations 😛 )

    glad your mouth is feeling a bit better- have a great Monday!

  5. Your tomatoes are so good looking, I’m sure your friend will be so happy. 🙂

    Yummy fritatta!

  6. I wish I had a tomato garden! That is awesome 🙂

  7. Those tomatoes look so fresh, it’s great that you are giving it to someone first :). The frittata looks beautiful with all the various colors!

  8. Oh no!! Sorry the jar melted. I cooked mine in a bowl and then poured it into the jar after it was cooked. But I think my jar was glass anyway. Get TJ’s brand Almond butter! Glad the pain is ok 😦 Keep up on those pain meds 😦
    -A

  9. angiesappetite

    Yay for the tomatoes…so exciting!!

    I hate that the oats in a jar didn’t work out well! I’m surprised that didn’t happen to me when I tried!

Leave a Reply

