Pill popper

Hey guys!

Sorry for not posting last night, but I wanted to keep the whining and complaining away so I thought it would be wise to not post!! The pain has been off and on and the eats mostly boring but I knew that I had to vent out tonight!!

(Enter rant)

This morning I experienced like the worst pain again, it was unimaginable! I tried to make an emergency appointment with the doctor but apparently my tone was not tough enough to get through them! They gave me an afternoon appt and I agreed. All this while the husband watched me moving restlessly in agony and he decided to call himself!! He got me through and the Butthead dentist, I swear i liked him for extracting the tooth well, but today he just ignored my pain and said that the recovery normally last like 4-7 days and you just have to take the meds! I hate him. When I asked him about any chances of infection and if I need Antibiotics, he very rudely replied that he did not think so. I left flustered, but later the doctors office called and apologized! I don’t have any idea why this pain is torturing me but it is and I am trying to be as brave as possible!

Also that dolt of a dentist has told me to pop in 4 advils if I have to!!!
( End Tooth talk)

Moving on,

I am a pill popper and most of my morning went just lying in bed light headed!!

I just ate this i.e. my Lowfat strawberry yogurt + DCD = heavenly combo X 4 .

IMG_2864

At 2: 30 I mustered some strength to have lunch!!

Lunch: Some Veggie and wild rice soup  with a spinach and cheese wrap!! I ate just half of the wrap and most of the soup!!

IMG_2863

The pain felt much better after that! I just want to be normal again. I pulled up my socks and cleaned the whole kitchen, tidied my self and started fixing dinner.

Workout:

I did level 1 of Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred. It was a great workout and felt fantastic after that!!

Dinner:

Khichdi + Plain low fat yogurt with DCD and some agave!!

IMG_2867

Off to sleep!! Hope i don’t wake up with any more pain!!

Nite!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yikes – hope you feel better soon hun, tooth pain is the worst.

  2. Yikes! Oh you poor thing. Have you recently had dental surgery? Just catching up on your posts and I just see that you have been in pain for the last few days but I haven’t read all of them to figure out why 😉 I hope the pills help and you are better soon 😦

  3. im so sorry to hear about your pain girlie :\ I hope you feel much better soon!

    love your cheesy spinach wrap 🙂 Delicious!

  4. Oh you poor poor thing. I’m so sorry. ***virtual hugs***
    -A

  5. Aww, sweetie. I’m sorry you’re having such a rough time! I hope your pain lessens up!

  6. First, thank you for your sweet comment….

    and I’m so sorry that this is all dragging out for you. *big hugs* enjoy your yogurt and DCD 🙂

  7. I thought it was standard to prescribe an antibiotic when you had your wisdom teeth extracted! I was in a ton of pain after I had mine out — like if I didn’t take my percocet I would be in tears! Everyone told me that of course I would be in pain and I just had to deal — well, I called the dentist a week later and it turned out I had dry socket!!! Definitely keep your dentist updated on your progress, because you never know!!!! I hope you feel better soon :hugs:.

  8. angiesappetite

    Oh- Priyanka, I hope you feel better soon!!

Leave a Reply

