Black eyed peas!

Finally I was back to reality today! After a hiatus of five days, I was back to the lab!!! Felt a bit odd but i just moved along.  I was in no mood to work and constantly felt the affect of the meds looming on me. The worst thing is that pain constantly lurking behind.

Anywhoo, the eats included

Microwave oatmeal with Pumpkin butter and peanut butter mixed in! Also some coffee!

IMG_2871

Not the prettiest pic but definitely very tasty!

Lunch:

Chinese: Egg drop soup with Plain fried rice. I ate only about 2/3 of rice!

( Sorry no picture)

Snack: Vegan coconut macaroon cookie- split half, eaten twice

0630091413

Dinner:

Angela’s Black eye peas with avocado and tomato sauce on a WW pita with fresh blueberries!

IMG_2872

IMG_2874

IMG_2880

SORRY FOR THE BAD QUALITY PICTURES! (My camera has a mind of its own, may be it is in pain too..lol!)

Nite guys!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 30, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. haha, did you turn on the macro function? Maybe that’s the problem.
    but the black-eyed peas look great!

  2. Oh I LOVE egg drop soup! I sed to always order it as a child when we got Chinese food. I liked to add rice to the soup, it was a perfect combo. Now I usually get wonton, but I still get the eggdrop sometimes for a nice change!

  3. Oh, and I’m glad you got back to work. I mean I’m sure you would have liked naother day off, but I’m glad you healed well!

  4. Aww, sorry you’re still in pain. I hope it clears up soon! At least you were able to go back to work. Those black-eyed peas look great, especially paired with the pita!

  5. Hopefully your mouth will feel better soon!! I love the dinner – everything is better in a pita 😉

  6. 😦
    Feel better!
    -A

  7. Your oats sound very interesting today. I need to try pumpkin butter again one of these days.

    Hope you are feeling better today.

  8. feel better!
    mmm love pumpkin oats 🙂

Leave a Reply

