So much food!

I had a pretty snacky day! I did not stop for lunch, neither I had the time nor the inclination. So I settled for this smoothie blend from Starbucks.

IMG_2884

Have you guys tried these nourishing blends by Starbucks.

If the website information should be believed it has just 280 calories with only four clean ingredients. I actually saw the girl make it and it is pretty neat!

The ingredients:

Whole banana

Strawberry puree

Fiber powder

Milk

I think I was satisfied with this smoothie. I don’t know was I blind all these days to not see this, but it was written in big letters everywhere and hence it caught my attention. Originally I had gone to get one of their reduced fat yogurt parfaits, but the one in the university center does not have it!! :~(

After finishing my lab work, I ran a bunch of errands and came home to eat these Chik N Nuggets with some spicccyyy Sriracha sauce!

IMG_2885

with some Iced coffee!

IMG_2886

At about 5:30 I was hungry again and the husband was napping, so I knew that we are in for a long night today. I made this Chik N Cutlet wrap with some Guac and salsa!

IMG_2887

Followed by a banana 2 hours later

IMG_2888

And Finally dinner:

Indian Mutter paneer with some brown rice! This was my way of saying Thanks to the husband for being the best when I was in so much pain these days. He deserved a treat in the form of his favorite food!

IMG_2893Yay for the long weekend!!

Nite guys!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 2, 2009, in Dinner, Indian, Lunch, Snack, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I’ve never had that smoothie, but it sounds yummy! That chick’n wrap looks delicious, too! Love the guac addition 😀 Have a great night

  2. I haven’t tried that Starbucks drink, but I heard bad things about it…apparently it taste too…healthy? lol!

  3. Actually, the Strawberry Banana Vivanno is a brand new flavor so that may be why you have never seen it before! YUM!

  4. I havent tried the Starbucks smoothies but I was thinking about it today while I was shopping in the city, the ads just look so good!

  5. I think you are my foodie soul mate 😛 The Vivanno sounds great! Paneer is one of my favourite foods- I finally found it in a store here and can’t WAIT to start cooking with it 😀

  6. I’m so happy to hear that your surgery went so much better than mine! That’s so great that you are feeling better and completely back to normal! 🙂

    I haven’t tried the Starbucks smoothies yet, but they look wonderful. They are on my list.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  7. That starbucks smoothie sounds GREAT!! did it cost an arm and a leg? Sometimes I feel like I could just make my own. OF course, when I try to make my own it never tastes as creamy, but it’s close! Plus, I don’t know if I’d know where to find “fiber puree”!

    Have a great weekend 🙂 HAppy Fourth!

  8. I’ve seen the Vivanno smoothies on the menu, but I haven’t tried one. I might have to check it out! I’m glad you listed the ingredients in yours. That does sound like something I would like from time to time. It’s always good to have options since I end up at the ‘bucks fairly often.

    Have an awesome weekend!!! Hooray for Friday!

  9. I’ve never had that smoothie but I’ve heard they’re good! I might try one out next time I’m on the road 🙂

    I’m loving the chik’n wrap and nuggets! The breading – YUM!

Leave a Reply

