husband in the kitchen!

I was doing such monotonous work in the lab today. I felt like a machine following some steps over and over again..BLAH!!

Anyways I was done by 5 and then while walking to the parking garage, I sipped  on this Coke Zero! It felt so good in the blazing sun.

0707091559

Once home I ate these yummy cherries!

IMG_2949

Dinner, Man I was so confused about dinner.I just kept walking around the kitchen, opening shelves and refrigerator. Then after about 20 minutes, I gave up and proposed that the husband try something today. Well his culinary skills are restricted to just a few things, but he is good at what he makes!

So dinner tonight was the Husbands Egg curry. This is pretty nice! When he cooks the kitchen becomes a tomato free zone. So this curry is exactly the same as Basic Indian Curry sans the tomato with some boiled eggs added just about five minutes before finishing off the curry.

The husbands mind is programmed to make just White rice, when I tell him to make a pot of rice alongside all he comes up with is white rice! I did eat rice but just about 1/3 cup!

IMG_2950Oh and the whole egg is just for presentation.The yolks were happily passed on to the husband once the photography finished!Did you think I could icky stuff? No ways!!!!

I am off to sleep and head to the gym first thing in the morning tomorrow. If I don’t you can give me a kick tomorrow!

Nite all!!!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 7, 2009, in Dinner, Indian, Snack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I love it when men pull through and take the wheel in the kitchen! IT looks like he did a fantastic job! He’s a keeper 🙂

  2. Egg curry sounds really interesting! Gotta love a man that can cook- I hate living alone on nights when I am too tired to get creative in the kitchen 😛

    Have a great Wednesday!

  3. I do that same thing with dinner sometimes, opening cupboards and the refrigerator so aimlessly. Glad your husband came up with something for you guys to eat! 🙂

  4. It looks like your husband make a fantastic dinner! The egg curry looks delicious 🙂

  5. Good for him! I really need to try some of your recipes when I get back into town. You crack me up with your staring at the cabinets! I am too impatient to meditate on my pantry, I guess. 🙂

  6. looks like the hubby made a great dinner 😀

  7. wow that curry looks fantastic!

  8. I think you’re onto something there with the hubby’s taking over the kitchen. I hate trying to think of something for dinner. I’m always like, “just tell me what you want and I’ll make it!” Way to get him in there 😉

  9. i LOVE indian, and can’t believe it took me this look to find your blog! i will totally be making this soon. thanks for all the recipes, and i look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

