Pizzaaaa!!!

Hello Lovelies!

Hope everyone had a great hump day. Mine was pretty nice, I had a lot achieved at work today and since our lab head was in town we had an impromptu lab meeting. The lab meeting had Pizza from Papa Johns. Instead of fretting about it, i enjoyed a slice of veggie pizza, a bread stick and 1 chicken tender! It was delicious, we never order pizza at home so it was pretty nice to eat a pizza for a change!

0708091217

So that was my lunch!

Breakfast was a green monster. I have no picture!!

I was so caught up with work that I had literally no time to snack and also the pizza went and simply bloated in my stomach!

Once home the hunger finally set in and I enjoyed a quick bowl of granola with some 2% milk!

IMG_2951

Then I headed straight to the gym, yes I did not wake up in the morning..heee heee!!!

Workout:

10 mins on the stationary bike

20 mins on the treadmill- walk at 4.2 mph with my Robin Cook thriller- SHOCK!

Dinner:

Tuscany Chickpea Soup which was phenomenal and copied exactly from a recipe here!!

IMG_2956

I also toasted some Pumpernickel bread sticks and then rubbed them with a clove of garlic to infuse the flavors!! And..ahem ahem Some diet Mountain dew! I know I am a bad girl when it comes to sodas but I love them.

In Totality!

IMG_2953

I have some lab note books to complete. I am glad that I have no pressure to wake up early tomorrow cuz the husband has decided to give evening gym a try with me from tomorrow!

Hope all of y’all have a great night, see you tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 8, 2009, in Dinner, Lunch, Snack. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed the pizza! It looks yummy. We used to get Papa John’s all the time (meaning once a week, haha) when I was a kid, cause my dad always had a coupon 😉

    Have a great night!

  2. Papa John’s is my go to take out pizza when I must give-in during those situations. They have some pretty tasty veggie pizza and it is definitly more healthy than most others.

    MMMM, granola and milk is the perfect pre-workout snack.

    Hope you are well hun!

  3. Ugh, hard time waking up in the morning for a workout? I know the feeling. I’m glad your husband will workout at night with you!

    The pizza looks great. Every once in a while pizza is a must!

  4. Glad you got a workout in!

    I love pizza but don’t have it often- looks great! I wouldn’t turn that down!

  5. angiesappetite

    Yum – the Tuscany soup looks fantastic!

    I Love Papa John’s pizza!!

    Have a great Thursday, Priyanka!

  6. YAYY FOR PIZZA 🙂
    mm looks delicious! and chickpea soup!? amazing!

  7. sometimes some pizza is just what you need 🙂

  8. That dinner sounds SO GOOD! I love chickpeas so a soup that has chickpeas in it? I’m there 😉

  9. The tuscany chickpea soup looks divine! Thanks for sharing the recipe 🙂

  10. I’m a big fan of the garlic infused bread… SO easy and SO yummy! As for the pizza… sometimes ya just gotta go there and be sure to ENJOY IT!

  11. Thanks for the soup recipe link – looks like a keeper. I am going to try it.

  12. Yummy pizza! We never order it at home either. Maybe if I could stick to one piece… 😉

  13. Hey, pizza can be pretty nutritious. I’m glad you could enjoy it without worrying too much about it!

  14. What kind of granola is that? It looks so good.

Leave a Reply

