Back to bloggin!!!

Gosh, it has been three days since I last posted. I have not abandoned and I am very much alive! Just had a few troubles with Comcast again but everything seems sorted out now, we had some trouble with our router!

Having no internet has made us realize some Duh things!!!! We went for walks everyday since we had no internet and realized that we have a great apartment complex to walk and second it was so good since we talked so much about our families and the weird ones in our extended families, about work, future plans and when we were exhausted with all of these, some social issues and the hubs favorite topic of all time the secrets of the universe!! Now walking is not new to me, my Mom and I have always been good walkers! Going to walk after dinner was why I maintained my weight loss during college!

I have pics of my eats, but putting them all together in one post will be too overwhelming!But i have to show you Ange’s Raw granola bites that I made on Saturday, they are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!

Now lets roll with todays eats!

Brekkie:

Tomato and feta, egg white omlette

IMG_2979

with coffee

IMG_2983

and some fat free French vanilla with DCD!!

IMG_2982

Lunch:

Salad with Dal ( Pigeon peas soup).

IMG_2985
Salad had:

IMG_2986
Spinach
Cukes
tomato
Boca mushroom burger
Feta

Dressing: EVOO + S+P

Dal
IMG_2988
I promise it is not coffee.

Evening snacks:

Green monster and some mixed nuts shared with the hubs!

IMG_2976

IMG_2962

Dinner:

Stir fry. It included, Broc + onions+ asparagus+ veggie Italian dogs + Zucchi. Topped with some Sriracha and a pickle on the side.

IMG_2989
Oh and my vice some Diet coke!!
IMG_2990
Hope everyone had a great weekend. have a great night!

I’ll see y’all tomorrow!!

GN

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 12, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snack. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hey girl! Glad you’re back 🙂 That’s great you enjoyed some nice walks while you were sans internet, though. Your eats look yummy, especially that salad and GM. Have a lovely night 🙂

  2. Yum, the stir-fry and the egg, feta omelet look fantastic. Welcome back to the blog world! I’ll be taking a 5 days break, starting today, so have a wonderful week!

  3. Glad you had a nice break! I think that every blogger deserves a break now and then! =) Refreshes and recharges!

  4. Love walking at night with my hubs. Such a good way to reconnect after a long day.

  5. glad you had a nice weekend! I would *hope* that isn’t coffee since it has red and yello in it 😛

    have a great week!

  6. I’ll always be ingtrigued by the Green Monster! I need to try it soon! It just looks radioactively healthy 🙂

  7. I’m glad you got some nice walks in!

  8. What is it with Comcast lately!? Their service has been getting worse and worse! Drives me crazy!! Glad you enjoyed your break though 🙂

  9. I just love adding feta cheese to eggs. It adds so much flavor!
    glad to see that you and comcast settled your differences 😉 haha

  10. angiesappetite

    Welcome back!! Love the eggs – look great!!

    Isn’t it nice just to have some time together- I’m logging off right now- you’ve inspired me!

  11. Thanks for linking to the raw granola bites! I’ve been looking for them!
    Your egg white omelet is perfect looking. Mine always come out more like scrambled eggs!

Leave a Reply

