Copy cat

Meow Meow!

Hope all you beauties out there are doing well. I am doing fine too. This morning I forgot to weigh myself but that will be what I do first thing tomorrow morning!

This morning I had out to the lab early. So my breakfast had to be quick and filling!

I ate a scrambled egg whites with some scallions and crushed red pepper! Alongside some coffee and Stonyfield farm FFFV yogurt.

IMG_3004

 

IMG_3006

I achieved a lot this morning and when i took a break, I munched on a handful of nuts!

Lunch:

Last nights chili with 1/2 cup chobani and some Diet coke!

IMG_3007

I topped my chili with pickles and cheese!

IMG_3008

All afternoon I worked and kept myself hydrated drinking lots of water.

When I came home, I was HUNGRY. All i could think of was something really really filling. First i thought I’ll sit with a bowl of nuts, cheese stick and some almond milk. But then quickly Caitlin’s “Chicken” salad popped into my mind. I was drooling over it and I knew i had to  make it.This is what went in my salad

1 cooked chicken breast

1 stalk celery

1 spear dill pickle

2 tbsp Chobani

1 tbsp Lite Mayo

Salt and pepper

2 tsp Franks red hot sauce

IMG_3011

Holy Yum! This was one amazing and fantastic meal. The meal was like an early dinner and I am still not hungry, so I assumed that it did the trick.

IMG_3009

The Nutritional info if your are interested:( For the whole batch)

Calories 197
fats 12.5
carb 4
fibre 3
Protein 15

   

I think it should be SBD approved! Love it! I think I love copying others recipe ideas! Tomorrow I might try Kath’s BBQ cabbage!

Workout:

Speed- 3.8mph

Distance- 1.86 miles

time- 40 minutes

Cals- 189

Its day four of Phase I and I must say, I am going pretty strong! Hope it continues! With that said i’ll get on to my next goal of sleeping well. I am barely getting six hours of sleep these days except for yesterday when i slept happily until 9 am.

off to do some blog reading and then zzzzzzzzz!!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 14, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I love that plate you had your breakfast on, its so pretty!

  2. Sounds like you’re doing great! Your lunch looks so yummy 🙂

  3. that “chicken” salad looks amazing!

  4. The best part of reading food blogs is finding new things to try. I was actually eyeing that “chicken” salad recipe as well!

  5. Chicken salad looks great! I usually add curry powder to mine 🙂 Glad you are going strong…hope you got a decent night’s sleep!

  6. Now I’m craving “chicken” salad – your real one looks fantastic! Way to go with Phase I!! You’re doing great!

  7. angiesappetite

    Yum! That chicken salad looks delicious!!

    Have a good day, Priyanka!

  8. That salad looks delicious!!!! Thanks for the nutritional info!
    I’m glad you’ve had a healthy and productive day 🙂

  9. Cute red and white plate!! Have a good Thursday!

Leave a Reply

