Grilling and chilling!!

I guess every one won, last nights game! Indeed I am the girl in the middle row, fourth from the left. I love looking back at older pictures, they make you so nostalgic and bring back sweet old memories!

Now for my SBD Phase I results, I am down 5 lbs and currently stand 135 lbs! Yay, but I know all of this is just water weight, but at least it is a loss to begin with! We’ll work with it!

Breakfast:

I was pretty indecisive about my breakfast this morning! I definitely wanted no eggs, I am almost sick of them! I am not a big Egg fan anyways! So it came down to a different Green Monster combination or Greek Yogurt!

Ultimately The Greek yogurt won.

This combo was a killer combo, so simple yet soooo good!

IMG_3038

In it:

  • 1/2 cup chobani
  • some shaved semi sweet chocolate
  • Agave
  • Almond butter

I did forget but I could add some nuts to it too! I know have a great snack idea!!

Lunch:

I was totally craving pizza last night! But just realized not happening girl! But this crust did happen. I made this awesome Cauliflower crust.I am not a low carb girl and have mixed feelings about this. While it is a great substitute, when that pizza craving kicks in, I know I’ll be happy to make my own crust with WW flour.Nevertheless, it is great for low carbers and gluten free folks!

I am thinking of making some breadsticks with this recipe! That would works as a good side/snack!

Now I cut back on the cheese tremendously! The recipe calls for 1 cup cheese per 1 cup shredded cauliflower.I added about 1/3 of a cup. hence my crust isn’t that brown. Honestly I don’t care!

I wasn’t sure If I’ll be able to snap my lunch, so I took a picture last night!

IMG_3034

IMG_3037

Toppings:

( I just added what I could grab)

Spinach

sliced deli chicken

feta

Snacks:

Sunflower Kernels!

and then we had a lab meeting that lasted until 5:30 pm ugghhh!!

Once home I was completely out!I just wanted to eat something and eat something that was full of carbs..GOSH!

But I controlled myself! Can you believe that CONTROL! I am learning it finally and ate some Walnuts, actually lots of them! But there was a major thing I realized today! I am allergic to them. I ate them yesterday and my throat and palate itched and itched and the same thing happened today! So I guess I’ll have to be away from them!

Workout:

20 minutes of Abs Pilates

20 minutes of Upper body Pilates!

After that it was time for some Indoor grillin and then Chillin!

Tex-Mex Chicken burgers with Zucchini, a pickle and & a salad!

IMG_3040

IMG_3041

IMG_3042

I am sure this weekend is going to pass away like a blink of an eye, coz my To-Do list is so long!

Chillin time- I am going to watch a movie with the husband, don’t know which one?

Oh the news around the blogosphere is that  Lauren is giving away a great hamper to celebrate her Blogoversary!

Have a great night and see you tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow, your pizza looks incredible! That crust sounds interesting, and pretty good 🙂 Have a great Saturday, girl!

  2. 5 lbs is awesome! Congrats!
    I haven’t been so hot on Green Monster’s since I got got my juicer. I’ve been having more yogurt lately, too!

  3. aww congrats on the weightloss!!
    wow Cauliflower crust!? sounds delicious!

  4. The Novice Berker

    AHH! I’m so jealous of your grill; that zucchini looks to-die-for. I want to grill zucchini. 😦 And eggplant! And peppers! And corn! And pizza! (I guess that last one isn’t quite as virtuous as the rest…)

    A+ on the weight loss, dear!!

  5. cauliflower crust pizza? Freaking cool! It really looks so delicious with the toppings!
    And congrats on the weight loss!

  6. congrats on your loss!

    Cauliflower crust is new to me- looks delicious!

  7. Hey, just found your blog. Congrats on your loss girlfriend. I hope to be back in the 130s someday!

    I love a WW pizza crust! Cauliflower? Hm… 😉

  8. 5 pounds is great – don’t discount it by calling it water weight! 😉

Leave a Reply

