BLD Monday!

Heya!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend and a great Monday! I have a report due for tomorrow and hence I’ll keep this post super short!

Breakfast:

greek yogurt with almond butter+ peanut butter+cashew butter with and some carob chips! Yumm! Oh and also a drizzle of agave!

Also some iced coffee!

IMG_3047

I forgot my snack at home tonight this is what I had packed! I made some Shirataki noodles with brussel sprouts, king oyster mushrooms, shitake and  Tofu!

 

But then I had to settle on this salad from the university center.

In the mix:

  • Salad greens
  • spinach
  • olives
  • chickpeas
  • tomato
  • cukes
  • green pepper
  • Ranch dressing

0720091227

I had also taken a 99% fat free cherry fruit on the bottom yogurt but could not have it as I had a meeting with my PI!

The yogurt was eaten after the meeting!

 

IMG_3048

I am trying to cut back on caffeine! This evening after returning from the lab, I decided on a decaf tea. Normally I have some Chai! But the caffeine intake that late keeps me up and tossing in bed all night!

IMG_3049

Dinner: Black bean burger with grilled yellow squash and some tomato and cuke salad!

IMG_3051

The burgers were sans eggs and any crumbs hence they were flaky!

Now I am going to get started on my poster! Boring work but has to be done!

See you tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Your breakfast looks amazing! I love carob chips, and they’re even more delicious combined with greek yogurt. Your dinner looks fabulous, too. Good luck on your poster!

  2. Your meals look so good- SBD is sounding pretty tempting! I love the Dannon fruit on the bottom yogurts 🙂

    have a great Tuesday!

  3. Yum, the black bean burgers looks awesome, especially along side the great grilled veggies!

    I love mixing peanut butter and almond butter in my greek yogurt, it’s so creamy and rich!

  4. Grilled squash is sooooo good! I love making posters! It’s the teacher inside me but I think they’re so fun – hope you get a good grade on your report 🙂

  5. Tasty looking dinner! Your breakfast looks delightfully rich, too.

  6. ah! I haven’t had tomato and cuc salad in FOREVER. My mom use to make it all the time when I was younger- so delicious. Love your mix of nut butters in your bfast- I bet that is super tasty!!

  7. Thanks for the comment, I am going to try cut the cups of coffee down to 3 and have herbal teas after work.

    Your dinner looks delicious with the grilled veggies and burgers.

  8. April (Foods of April)

    Breakfast looks amazing!!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  9. Good luck with your report! I hope it goes/went well 🙂
    I want some of that shake, a lot actually!

  10. angiesappetite

    Yum! Breakfast looks so good- love that combo!!

    Good luck with your report and poster!!

  11. Everything looks great!

  12. I love love love your huge salad 🙂
    Chickpeas are my favorite!

  13. ooh I like the char on the black bean burgers!

Leave a Reply

