Last day of phase I

HA today is my last day of phase isn’t that exciting! I will post my weight progress tomorrow. I took it slow and steady today and my workout today was

  • 10 minutes on the spot walking
  • 20 minutes of simple strength training moves
      • 2 sets of 10 biceps curls
      • 2 sets of 10 Sumo squats
      • 2 sets of 10 Lateral raises
      • 2 sets of 10 forward raises
      • 2 sets of overhead triceps
      • 2 sets of 20 bicycle crunches
      • 2 sets of 20 reverse crunches
      • 2 sets of side leg lifts
  • 5 minutes of over all stretching

Breakfast was same as yesterday,so no pic!!

Lunch: Since I did not pack lunch today, I picked it up from a cafe kinda place on campus not the university center . I took the BBQ chicken SW but did not eat the buns. On the side was coleslaw!

0724091213 

Snack: On returning from the lab, I enjoyed this delicious bowl of yogurt.

IMG_3077

  • Stonyfield farm Low fat fruit on the bottom strawberry yogurt
  • Pumpkin and sunflower seeds
  • Semi sweet chocolate chips

I was influenced by the BBQ chicken this morning that I decided to make some myself. I made it in the slow cooker and may i say this it was much better than the cafe’s!

On the side some hash brussel sprout from a recipe here! This was really good!

IMG_3078

IMG_3080

Just chillin with the husband now!

See you tomorrow!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 24, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Congrats on completing phase 1 🙂 Your yogurt mix looks amazing, and so does that dinner. Love the brussel sprouts!

  2. Dinner looks great! Seriously delicious. Good luck with your weigh-in, it looks like you have been working hard so I am sure it will pay off!

  3. Ha, I read your workout at the perfect time because I’m sitting here trying to motivate myself to put my tennis shoes on and get with it … and I think your post may have been enough to motivate me! ; )

  4. Yeah! Can’t wait to hear about your progress.

    The BBQ looks great. I love “pulled” chicken! OTher than ribs, it’s my favorite BBQ item 🙂 HAve a great day!

  5. You’re doing amazing- keep up the good work 🙂 I don’t think the link for the hash brussel sprout posted- can you please send it to me???

  6. Great workout! Have a wonderful weekend!

  7. can’t wait for the update 😀
    wow your pulled BBQ Chicken looks fabulous!

  8. No link to the brussel sprouts recipe 😦 They look YUM!

Leave a Reply

