Craziness and calmness!

Crazy Zone:

Ha, I am finally back alive! I cannot believe I have not blogged for more than six days now! I really wanted to and I missed blogging so much but sometimes other things take priority.Being the last week at my lab, I was cramming in so many things and then the husband had to leave for Germany this Thursday! It was a total mad house in here.

All said this has been the busiest week in a very long time, with my lab work, poster making, friends bachelorette party, wedding and shopping! Today the house is like the calm morning waters with me lounging around the house still in my PJ’s, no lab, no running around like a wild cat! Feels so so good!

Just working on the last part of the poster and then it will be off to printing tomorrow!

I really can’t believe it is August already.

Oh Oh and the big news, remember the other day when i said that I’ll be having the meeting with my TO- BE advisor, well it all worked out and I’ll be working with him. I am so happy and excited.

I’ll be beginning in late August, until then I can breathe and catch up on life!

I have taken picture of my food each and everyday. But there are so many that i thing it will be maddening uploading all of them,

So lets start afresh shall we?!

Calm Zone:

Breakfast:

I woke up early with the husband and ate this since I woke up starving!

Fresh Market’s multi grain bread smeared with PB and Strawberry jam, with some blueberries!

IMG_3131

Coffee to keep my eyes open all morning!

IMG_3130

At about 10 am, I was starving again and then i had 1/4 cup chobani with trail mix and blueberries and choco chips

IMG_3180

Lunch:

a whole wheat wrap stuffed with chicken, spinach, onion, tomatillo salsa and pickled peppers! Ah-Ma-zing!

IMG_3181

Oh and by the way, this is what my hubby dear got me from Deutschland! He did not have much time but he did get this for me!

Milk chocolates and coffee. The chocolate are amazing, haven’t tried the coffee yet!

IMG_3183

IMG_3184

Okay gtg and shower and run a bunch of errands!

2 days until my Hawaiin vacation!

See ya’ll this evening!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. yay your back 🙂
    wow that pb & j toast looks delicous! same with your wrap girlie.

  2. Glad things are calming down for you! I missed reading your posts!

  3. I understand! Sometimes there’s just not time for blogging when living life and that’s okay! ; ) Glad your busy week is over!

  4. Mmmm awesome eats!! Have a great vacation!

  5. Ich leibe Deutschland 🙂

    Glad things are winding down now! Woohoo for getting to work with that adviser AND 2 days until Hawaii!!

  6. Congrats on getting your adviser! What a huge relieve, isn’t it??
    Your wrap looks like something I would make, in other words, YUM!
    Have a great night, I can’t wait to see pictures of Hawaii!

  7. Hey girl! Missed ya. That’s great everything worked out with your advisor! Those chocolates look so cute, and have fun on your vacation! I’m jealous 😉

Leave a Reply

