Catching up

Hello!!

Hope everyone had a happy sunday! I spent my weekend basically getting back into groove and re organizing the apartment, food habits, life etc. When I said that I hated packing little did I think what lay ahead. Unpacking is worse!

But I am through and the apartment looks normal again!

I think last night when the I uploaded the video, I messed up with the embedding settings, hence it was acting all weird. Just in case you are interested here it is again.

This morning began with some awesome homemade pancakes slathered with chobani and some chocolate chips on top!

IMG_3814

IMG_3815

Oh yum!

Lunch was a yummy veggie sausage, peppers and zucchini stirfry!

IMG_3818

The stirfry just stayed like a rock in my stomach and when it was dinner time all I wanted was a salad!

IMG_3820

IMG_3821

I tossed the spinach with some Balsamic+agave+EVOO+salt and added some red peppers, cukes, sprouts and Boca Chikn patty!

I think I prefer Morning star farms over Boca, the only reason I bought it was cuz it was almost $1 cheaper than Morning star!

IMG_3822

On the side was some Raspberry iced tea!

I am going to strain my eyes with some major blog reading today! I am so behind on all your wonderful posts!

And tomorrow I’ll show you the little trinkets that I got as souvenirs from Hawaii!

Good Night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 16, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to see the stuff you got from Hawaii! You’re so lucky to have went!
    And the pancakes look fab!!

  2. I agree … unpacking isn’t any fun!

    But those pancakes …. yum!!! : )

  3. angiesappetite

    Welcome home!!

    Loved the video- so cute- looks like a fabulous vacation!!

  4. Mmmm great food today, it all looks so yummy!

  5. You put greek yogurt on your pancakes?? What an excellent idea!! I’d never thought of doing that, but I bet it tastes really good, who needs syrup anyway?!

    I know what it’s like “getting back into the grove” after a vacation. It’s both good and bad, because you sort of wish you were on vacation still, but at the same time it’s good to be home! Have a great day 🙂

  6. That pancake combo looks delicious! Chobs and chocolate? Excellent duo!! Unpacking is horrible – I can’t stand it! Good luck 🙂

  7. Ugh, I hate unpacking.

    Yummy pancake combo!

  8. I hate unpacking too, it sucks big time! cant wait to see the trinkets you got

  9. Glad you had fun! Can’t think of a better way to kick off a return home than chocolate chip pancakes 😀

Leave a Reply

