Back to school!

Today was my last day of freedom, classes begin tomorrow! I am now free from all of the core curriculums and I have to select classes that suit my research. I have picked two classes but I am also TAing this semester. The TAing is a part of the requirement of the program. So my classes will be on T and TH! M, W and F will be for research. I have not got the schedule for the TAing yet!

I am really proud of my eats today no junk and no crap, only good food!

Breakfast:

Toast spread with Strawberry jam and Peanut butter with some coffee.

IMG_3851 IMG_3852

Lunch:

Last night’s Leftover Orzo with seasoned okra fries!

IMG_3855

with carrot and PB

IMG_3856

and some peppermint tea!

 IMG_3857

IMG_3854

 

This afternoon I finally got hold of my POM package sent by Molly over at POM wonderful!

I have seem many people try POM before I am glad that i’ll get a chance to try and review it too!

IMG_3859

 

IMG_3861

My evening snack was some Kashi honey Corn puffins with some milk

IMG_3862

Dinner: A yummy salad with sauted peppers, carrot in taco seasoning over a bed of spinach tossed in Balsamic dressing + Boca mushroom burger and sprouts!

IMG_3869

with Okra Fries ( I am clearly obsessed with these)

IMG_3866

And some Iced tea

IMG_3867

In totality

IMG_3864

Yummyy!!

I am off to wind down and get ready for tomorrow!

GIVEAWAY ALERT:

Just a reminder to enter my Hawaiian giveaway!

K’s good eats fun give away!

Adios!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 19, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Salads, Snack. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. April (Foods of April)

    That okra looks amazing! We used to eat at Furrs all the time when I was younger and I LOVED fried okra.. how did you make yours?

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  2. Okra fries?! That’s great!! What an amazing idea, I’ve never even thought about such a creation. I never eat okra, other than in soups/stews.

    I can’t wait to hear some good uses for the POM drinks. I got that same package about 3 weeks ago and still have about 6 left!! They are good, I just don’t like drinking them, I need some creative POM recipes.

    I am posting about your fun giveaway on my blog tomorrow!

  3. Wow, I can’t believe you start already! We start the 24th, which feels so soon. Your okra fries look delish 🙂

  4. Good luck with the start of school and the TAing! You did a fabulous job with eats today. My body always feels so much better at the end of the day when I eat clean! I need to try the okra fries- they look so good

  5. Yup teaching and grad classes start on Monday. Boo…

  6. I hope you enjoy TAing! I had a TA in one of my classes and he was pretty sweet – more relatable than the professor. I love the okra fries! They look delish!!

    Thanks for linking back 🙂

Leave a Reply

