Weekend begins!

Since the Okra fries was the star of last nights post here’s the way I made them. Firstly let me say that  I copied the idea from Meghann and second these couldn’t be any simpler and tastier!

All you do is coat (if you like bold flavors) or sprinkle (if you want the flavors to be subtle) the okra fries in/with some taco seasoning. Cook in a 350 F oven for about 15-17 minutes.

Ready!

Back to school madness began this morning and it was so hard to find parking at freakin 8 am in the morning! Ugghh!

Breakfast was super fast:

Kashi honey sunshine with 2% milk and coffee

IMG_3871

We have a 2 hour break in between classes so I tagged along with my friends for a McBreakfast! I opted for an Iced Coffee and Yogurt parfait!

I had a bunch of stuff to do and lunch wasn’t until 3pm. I just grabbed a subway veggie delite on parmesan oregano ( they were out of

whole wheat :~((

IMG_3872

with some Chipotle sun chips. Is it just me or did anyone else find these spicy? This with  one accidental jalapeno had my mouth on fire! This is pretty funny you know, if I tell about this to my parents they will practically disown me. I mean I am an INDIAN and I should have high tolerance for spicy food and I did. But I guess I have changed!

Dinner:

A simple Tofu and veggies stir fry with some WW egg noodles! Loved it!

IMG_3875

Alongside some POM drink (POM + Sparkling water + Lemon + Stevia)

IMG_3876

With all the organization talk floating around the internet these days, I decided to learn an important tool! Gcal I never used it before but to get more in command with my life and manage this semester much better I have to lay down things in front of my eyes in a much organized way! I am so happy about this tool!

My research hasn’t begun yet hence tomorrow is my HOLIDAY! So my weekend has begun!Yay!

Lastly,

Be sure to check out my Hawaiian Giveaway!

I am off to see Confessions of a shopaholic while the husband is in bed, he has to work hahaha!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That stir-fry looks delish and love the POM : )

  2. If it makes you feel any better, I’m Italian and I really don’t like pasta!! My grandma and grandpa and crying right now.

    The POM spritzer sounds great. I still have a lot of POM left so I’ll have to try that out.

    What a bummer Subway was out of whole wheat!! I would be maaaad.

  3. oooh…want a review of the movie. I love that book!

    I used to LOVE spicy food but have completely lost my tolerance…so strange! Love the look of that stir-fry 😀

  4. That’s too funny the chips were too hot! I haven’t had those but I love spicy foods so I may have to pick some up!

    By the way, you won the cook book! Congrats!! Happy Friday 🙂

  5. April (Foods of April)

    THanks for the recipe! They sound so easy to make! I’ll definitely be trying them next time we buy okra!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  6. Have fun with the movie!

Leave a Reply

