17 again!

Yay I won the cookbook at k’s giveaway and you have a chance to enter and win my Hawaiian giveaway! Thanks K, I am so excited!

So I finally got my TA schedule today and I will be TAing Fridays back to back from 9 to 12:30!

Breakfast:

I have been out of Oats for quite a few days now, so my breakfast has been either cereal or toast with PB and J

Today was the latter with some coffee!

IMG_3879

Mid morning I got super hungry so I settled on half oikos and half granola bar to keep me full but not ruin my appetite!

IMG_3881

Lunch:

I had a potato and pea veggie leftover from a few days back which I toasted on some whole grain bread and on the side I had a platter of veggies with PB + Tazo calm tea!

IMG_3882

Mid afternoon snack:

Cheetos cheddar cheese snack crackers

IMG_3887

Dinner was total Indian street food style!

Pav bhaji which is basically mashed veggies sautéed in onion, garlic and spices with some whole wheat bun. On husbands special demand I made some onion fritters! Also POM with sparkling water!

IMG_3888

Oh and last nights Confession of a shopaholic was superb. I am the biggest chick flick fan and this one qualified perfectly! I loved it! Today I am watching 17 again!

Good night guys!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. haha, I’m a chick flick fan, too! In my opinion, movies should just be abt pure entertainment!
    Oh and congrats on the win! Lucky you! I hope you cook a lot of stuff from that book!

  2. Congrats again! I emailed your address to the PR person so you should probably get the book early next week 🙂 I hope you enjoy it!

    That dinner looks delicious! I’m always amazed by your Indian dinners because I’m dying to try Indian food and yours is authentic!

  3. Oh…TA schedules, how I will miss those 🙂 Enjoy the movie 17 Again, I hope it brings you back to your teenage years!

  4. I love a good chick flick every now and again too! Love all those veggies and hummus – how delicious. That Pav bhaji sounds great too. I’ve only had indian once and had a very bad experience and I’ve been afraid to try it again!

  5. Congrats on the win! I liked “17 again” — it was a cute movie.

  6. Congrats on winning the cookbook! Your dinner looks amazing, and good luck with the TAing 🙂

  7. Glad the movie was good! I am such a sucker for chick flicks!

    Dinner sounds amazing! I very nearly picked up some onion bhaji today…then got sidetracked by samosas. End result? Couldn’t pick so got neither! Lol.

  8. I loved Confessions of a Shopaholic too! Such a cute movie to see with the girls.

    I love to see your fabulous homemade Indian dinners. I have a Kashi frozen Indian meal in my freezer that needs eaten and that is about as authentic as I can get with this type of cusine. Ugh, sad, I know. I need to learn to make some Spinach Dahl or that Pav bhaji looks incredible!

    Hope you have a great day hun!

  9. Congrats on winning the contest!

    I have a special fondness for chick flicks — sometimes you just need them!

    I love Pav Bhaji, yum yum! How’d you make your onion bhaji? I might make some for Iftar tonight.

  10. Mmm…what is it about toast that is so comforting and delicious? Sometimes it’s all that will do!
    I agree, I loved Shopaholic! Total fluff, feel-good girl movie 🙂

  11. April (Foods of April)

    Your lunch looks awesome!

    And yay for winning the contest! Free goodies are the best!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  12. I just found your blog! I love it. I also love your name – it is so beautiful and unique! I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

