Husband cooks!

Good evening Ladies!

Hope everyone is doing well! My headache was pretty bad for the past two days but now it is so much better!

I’ll get straight to my eats.

Breakfast:
Oatmeal topped with strawberry jam and chocolate syrup. This was so so good! Breakfast should be this good everyday!

IMG_3939

IMG_3940

Lunch:
Okay, I admit I am a big cola fan although I drink only diet drinks but I am addicted to it. But now that it is getting way too out of hand I though lets try and cut it down!
Lunch today was a yummy peppers and smoked salmon sandwich with La croix berry sparkled water and Oikos!

IMG_3941

IMG_3943

Snacks:
Grapes with few crackers X 2
IMG_3945

Dinner:
Oh and for the first time the husband cooked brown rice!! Yay! He finally knows how to cook it! It was a lil dry but no complains! served with some Iced tea and an apple!

IMG_3949

IMG_3951 IMG_3953
Yum Yum Yum! It was always a refreshing change when the husband is in the kitchen!!

Oh and one last thing! I went to Target today. This is one store I should be banned from, I spend way too much here! But this time I executed some control! I loved these awesome bowls for just $2 in brown. Oh they were gorgeous but then I knew if I buy them , then all determination and preplanning will go to the gutters!
So I just focused on buying a sleeve for my laptop. This is the one that I bought. It is a knitted pattern in pink and I love it!!!
IMG_3947

Okay I’ll sign off now and catch up on all your lovely blogs from tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Chocolate syrup on oats? I never thought of that. I need to try it.

    I just started drinking LaCroix too and it’s pretty good, but it’s no Dr. Pepper, that’s for sure.

    And your husband made a delicious dinner? Lucky you. I’m glad you’re feeling better!

  2. Love the chocolate oats! Cute laptop sleeve – I need a new one, the strap on mine broke.

  3. Yay chocolate for breakfast! I just posted about how much I like chocolate in the morning…hehe šŸ™‚

    I think it’s so cool that guys exchange recipes! I can imagine one of my brothers do that though…he is a foodie all the way!

  4. I love the Laptop bag šŸ™‚

  5. angiesappetite

    Glad your headache is getting better!

    Love the laptop bag!

    And, your strawberry chocolate oatmeal looks divine!

  6. Guys exchanging recipes?! You hit the jackpot with your hubs šŸ˜‰

    That breakfast combo sounds absolutely delicious! LOVE the pink laptop bag!!

  7. haha, I canjust imagine your husband and his male friends sitting around and exchanging recipes, funny šŸ™‚ Either way, it looks like it worked out well! I love chicken curry, it’s such a wonderful taste.

    Love your oatmeal, by the way. reat idea adding the chocolate syrup and jam together! And, it’s ok to be addicted to diet soda, as long as you are still getting plenty of calcium! šŸ™‚

  8. I just bought a pink sleeve for my latptop too!! I love your chocolate covered strawberry oats, and that sandwich looks delicious too!

  9. hey Priyanka – Came across your blog via KERF! Enjoyed reading this post and will catch up some more very soon. Good luck with your writing and one thing I would love to exchange ideas with you is on making Indian food colorful and healthy!! I find it a BIG challenge. If you are interested we can brainstorm more. Good luck with all the writing ~Sandhiya

  10. loove the pink laptop sleeve! a husband who can cook…you picked a keeper šŸ™‚ enjoy the rest of your night!

  11. Chocolate on oatmeal sounds wonderful!

    Cute laptop sleeve šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

