My fried rice!

I have been unable to maintain a food photo journal for the last three days but I knew I had to share this recipe with y’all tonight!

Ever since I saw Lara’s yummy fried rice recipe, I wanted to make one too! Mine is generally veggies with egg, but today i was in no mood for egg. So this was totally vegetarian. Each time I make it the husband loves it! He has already secured his leftovers for tomorrow, claiming mine too!

Here’s how I do it:

fry veggies like peppers, onion, peas and carrots in 2tbsp canola oil.

IMG_3978

Then add these three trusted ingredients:

IMG_3979

Sriracha

Soy sauce

Chinese 5 spice powder ( I love this thing)

Add mushrooms

Finally rice and then adjust the seasoning!

IMG_3980

Lastly crushed black pepper!!

Yumminess!!

IMG_3981

Oh and thank you very much for all your wishes for my teaching this Friday! It went pretty well!

Now I am off , see you all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 31, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. That’s a good looking fried rice, i like that it has so many veggies and it’s so colorful. have a great night!

  2. Looks totally delicious…and much healthier than mine 😉 I like the idea of a totally vegetarian version.

  3. oh gosh! I’m so glad your friend is doing better!! This looks fabulous with all those veggies 🙂 Hooray for the veggie version

  4. Yummy fried rice 🙂

  5. Glad your friend is feeling better!!

    The fried rice looks great!!

  6. Definitely bookmarking this I need some back to school/back to cooking inspiration!

  7. Thanks for the recipe!

  8. Glad everyone is alright!! Love the sounds of that recipe 🙂

  9. Glad that you are back 😀 and that your friends are doing better!!!!!!

    I love fried rice 🙂

  10. My boyfriend made fried rice for me once where he added pineapple — it was so good! You should try it sometime 🙂

  11. Looks delicious! I especially love all the bright, pretty colors.
    Glad the teaching went well, we all knew you’d do great!

  12. Mmm that looks delicious!! I’m definitely going to have to try that! Question though, when you add egg how do you do that? Do you cook it with the vegetables or before?

  13. I’m glad you’re back and that teaching went well! What did I tell you? Haha! And yum fried rice! I don’t like plain rice but I like how flavorful yours look!

  14. Glad your teaching went well today.

    And the rice….fantastic looking!

    Have a great weekend hun!

  1. Pingback: It snowed! « The Healthy Diary

Leave a Reply

